Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Great spot. Walking distance to all center retail with numerous restaurants to choose from. Staff was friendly, outgoing, and very pleased to help with any detail. Also quite dog friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Most friendly helpful staff....ever!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful. Above and beyond helpful.
Cons: The heater-on and off all night. I woke up hot then cold, hot then cold. All. night. long.
Location: Kittery Outlets
I opted for the valet parking, and they were great. Then, after dinner, I realized I forgot my cell phone wall charger - I only had the usb portion of it. I inquired at the front desk if there were usb ports in the room, as I couldn't remember. Shay, who had also been wonderful when he checked us in, said he would check to see if they had any chargers to fit my phone and bring it to my room if so. We headed to our room, and not 5 minutes later, Shay was at the door with a wall charger. I was going to go back down to my truck to get the usb end, and Shay said they would do it for me! How great! It wasn't maybe 10 more minutes and the valet (I'm sorry but I did not catch his name), was at my door with my charger. What service!!! The restaurant wasn't much though. I ordered a cup of seafood chowder, and the seafood was all shredded - it tasted like haddock, not shrimp, scallops or lobster. The gourmet grilled cheese was excellent, and the bartender in the lounge was great. Upgrading to the club lounge was definitely not worth it. Save your $40 and go buy an appetizer somewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Close to the town and river.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Close to historic town and river.
Cons: Provide a fridge for patrons to store their own drinks instead of paying inflated minibar prices.
Location: Historic buildings area, the town centre, old tugs and river cafes and restaurants.
Had to park across the road from the hotel - still had to pay. No fridge provided besides minibar, so couldn't store our own water, drinks etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Located at the entrance to the Portsmouth Downtown. Actually getting into the hotel is a little weird but no complaints once you are inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry, CT

Extra Charges

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Shops, bars, restaurants and spas.
$18.00 parking, $25.00 roll-away, expensive drinks and food, but very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Town centre and welcoming

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Bedroom a bit tired. Headboard very worn.
Location: Brilliant town. Great to walk round, good restaurant and café. Safe to walk around at night.
Good hotel, made us welcome. Bedroom clean, but a bit tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom naugatuck ct.

hotel staff real friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the time for making up rooms
from the moment we got there the staff at the desk couldn't do enough for us.being handicapped the room they first gave us was along walk from the elevator they changed it no problem they provided us with restaurant choices which were all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Nice and clean. Super comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Not Worth the Cost

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient to downtown
Cons: Cleanliness, misleading harbor views on web page.
Location: Plenty of dining and shopping
Paid 380.00 for an average room with a stained carpet. Requested a king sized bed that the hotel could not provide and instead had to suffer on a full sized with my wife. I was lead to believe there was harbor views, though only a partial view of a river alongside what appeared to be a refuse facility. Hotel was convenient to downtown shopping and dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay but food is just ok and awakened by trucks backing up across the street