Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud - Noisy - Price Kept Changing

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Kids running up and down the hall until 1:30 am. In room fridge cycled constantly - finally unplugged. 1 inch gap under doors. Stairway doors and room doors slamming constantly on a Thursday night. Just didnt seem clean. Continental breakfast was weak & dry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair rates

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Nice room. Very clean. About half the price of the local Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Havre de Grace

Comfort and joy for our quick trip to Ohio!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Great, free breakfast provided the next morning. Very inexpensive for the amenities!
Cons: Not much!
Location: We were there for a run, so I can't really discuss any of that.
My husband and I travelled to Portsmouth, Ohio for a marathon. The Race Director recommended the Super 8, so I took a chance. What a reward! The motel was very clean. There was a little wear and tear, but all in all very nice. We got to the room and tne beds were very comfortable with nice mattresses and comfortable bedding. The next morning we were able to get a nice hot breakfast before heading out to the run! Two thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Ohio

Clean, pleasant .

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: all of the above
very pleased , I have been staying at days inn, no more , prefer, the cleaniness, and very pleasant staff. and an super breakfast, @ Super 8
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a place to sleep.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
First a positive. The young lady who checked me in was wonderful - sorry I cannot remember her name. Carpet was dirty, dirty, dirty. I know it was old but a cleaning would help. Room location was bad. I know I could have asked to switch. AC/Heating unit was not very functional. Room cleaning personnel cleaned room and left dirty, full garbage cans there - unemptied (?). A bit of a challenge to find as well. I would stay again - but only if I had to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Hotel in Hometown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Adequate hotel. Great price. Breakfast wasn't much. Old TV. Furniture worn. Suite was large. Clean. Staff friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Just okay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: We had to take a lot of back roads to get to this hotel.
We had to go out of our way to get to this hotel. Even though it was cheaper than most, I found a better one later that was right off the expressway for the same price. The indoor pool was kind of gross. It had scum on the top of the water and only one jet was working in the hot tub. Pieces of the ceiling in the pool room were coming off. Someone had sloppily patched up a big hole in the wall in our room and didn't bother to re-paint it. The staff was nice enough, but the hotel needed a lot of TLC. We had booked the same hotel for the way back, but switched to another one instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was ok for one night's stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
mattresses were hard, outside window had latch broken so could have been easily accessed from outside. room and bathroom were clean, breakfast was very good. had a special priced advertised on sign outside, online booking I made at a higher price they would not lower my rate to the special. street noise was loud.
2 out of 5
by deharleyman

Location can be a good reason

Posted Apr 5, 2014
This motel description on Expedia was promising. The smoke free room that I was assigned had strong fumes in the bathroom. Obviously, someone who stayed before me smoked in the bathroom and opened the front window to try to hide the odor. The bedspread had cigarette burns. The pillow cases had a yellowed, worn appearance. The desk staff was nice. The coffee was good. The breakfast area was clean and adequately stocked. The price was good. The furniture was worn. The room had new carpet. The bathroom facilities were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robin

Hotel being renovated.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was very good.
Cons: More attention to maids efficiency.
Location: Didn't need anything but overnight stay. Easy to access and find.
Not really bad. Requested 1st floor and clerk was great to move us but room was dirty. Breakfast was nice. Lots and lots of dust due to renovation but it will be nice once it is finished. Hope it stays this affordable. One complaint about expedia, they booked 2 rooms, clerk had to cancel one for us. Basically pretty happy!