Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2015
This hotel was close proximity to every place we travelled: downtown Portsmouth, Kittery, beaches and UNH. Our room had a kitchen which was a convenient option. Staff was cheerful despite cold and rain. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, Ma

Super Staff Easy Access Best Town

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everyone that worked their was really nice. Great breakfast daily. Short drive to town and easy access to the highway. It was really quiet there also.
Cons: Nothing! They let us have a late check out.
Location: Right off the highway. Go downtown to Portsmnouth and there are so many places to see, walk, et and drink.
Everyone that worked at this hotel was wonderful and very helpful. The continental breakfast was a complete breakfast. Short ride in to the most fun and energetic city. Great place to walk, eat, drink, shop and hear live music. We will be returning in July and staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location!

Posted May 18, 2015
Great service, they let us check in early as soon as we got into town! The room was well equipped, everything you could need, and spacious! The bathrooms are clean and the decor throughout is very pleasant. Great location, a five minute drive to Downtown Portsmouth, Fox Run mall and a short drive to Kittery, Exeter and the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Varies room to room

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: There is nothing nearby. It is located off of a major traffic circle/round-a-bout and across the street from a car dealership.
Our room was very nice, mostly clean but still needed a Clorox wipe in the microwave. My brother's room had old food in the fridge and smelled of industrial cleaner - like they had sprayed Fabreez over stale cigarettes. When he told the staff, they were very pleasant but wholly unconcerned. They made a note of it, but did not even offer an apology or explanation. The double queen room was on the small side and you could not close the bathroom door unless you were either in the tub or sitting on the toilet - which means you could not OPEN the bathroom door unless you were in the tub or sitting on the toilet. Again, room was clean, breakfast was ready early and available late, the people were very friendly even if they did not seen to know what was going on. We used Expedia and the hotel could not print a receipt of our stay. These are little things and, given the price, I would certainly stay here again if visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo/ brasil

Excelente

Posted May 9, 2015
Equipe educada e solicita, quartos limpos e aconchegantes, porém ficamos no piso inferior e ouvimos barulho dos quartos no piso superior. Prefiram quartos no piso superior, do mais, tudo otimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk county, ma

Perfect choice instead of a hotel chain

Posted May 5, 2015
Same amenities, about the same price, but somehow much better...converted from a motel you can park right in front of your room making late night trips to the car for the wife's chocolate a breeze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Clean, convenient with wonderful front desk staff.

Posted May 3, 2015
Stayed one night. Didn't know the area so the front desk staff gave us a map and very clear instructions. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel for business travel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The room was large, clean, updated and quiet with premium coffee and soaps. Staff very friendly, and breakfast had delicious muffins, plus eggs and sausage. Location wasn't good for exploring downtown on foot. But if you plan to drive to your destinations, the hotel (motel, actually, with exterior doors) is easy to find and access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

We would use again!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I enjoyed our stay and felt the hotel was above average for continental breakfast and staff friendlyness. The room was kept stocked and replaced linens when needed or asked. My only complaint was the softness of the bed. The room we stayed in could have used a new mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Buren, ME

Incredible Value & Experience

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Great accomodations... near everything I needed it to be close to... and at a great price!
Cons: Our room had 2 full size beds in it. I'd guess it would have been more spacious with 1 king instead. The room wasn't very big...
Location: Near Portsmouth Traffic Circle. That means it is easy to get to Newington malls... Kittery Factory Outlets... Downtown Portsmouth... Rt 1 attractions
The Port Inn was apparently an old hotel... gutted out and done anew. Every surface in the hotel has been updated. New carpets. Granite tub surround... Granite sink... new heating system... new wallpaper... new (quality) sheets... new bedding, mattresses, furniture and so on. Nothing from the hotel's prior existance was left. The room was clean. No funky smells. No signs of dust anywhere. The front desk people were as nice as can be, giving us menu's to restaurants we were interested in! The free breakfast was incredible, including omelets, sausage, bacon, home fries and more! When we ran out of omelets, the breakfast bar was quickly restocked. It is conveniently located near the Portsmouth Traffic Circle. That means it is literally near everything! Though our room faced the front, facing the Rt. 1 Bypass, we did not hear any passing traffic.