Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town and highway

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Room was very clean and well kept; small for two beds provided.
2 out of 5
by MS from Portland, Maine

thin walls, no hot water

Posted Apr 3, 2014
We could hear everything that went on next door. And, in the morning, there was only lukewarm water in our shower. The front desk said that the manager would check the boiler and there should be more in 5-7 minutes, but there wasn't. They were nice enough about it and gave us a $10 refund, but I wouldn't recommend staying there - quiet and a warm shower are pretty basic requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great people and breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Great staff. Continental breakfast-delicious - Fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee (really good), juices, hot sandwiches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Very good value for money, given the room rate and its location as a highway motel. Staff were actually very helpful and knowledgable about the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from New England

Cute motel clean and neat

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Nicely decorated clean, neat rooms
Cons: Breakfast and dining area
Location: We stayed at Port Inn to attend the First Night festivities downtown.Great restaurants, shops, parking. Lots of Fun!!
Overall we enjoyed our one-night stay at Port Inn. The rooms have updated decor and are clean and neat. Problems with the TV-it did not turn on with the remote...only by buttons on TV. Someone from the front desk visited our room to try to fix problem with no luck. I noticed a stain on one of the towels...not a big deal but it did affect my opinion of the place. The continental breakfast is very sparse(disappointing) with virtually no dining room to sit...only one table...best to take food back to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect...

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Except I couldn't reach the wifi connection in the rear building. The staff really tried to help, but without result. Otherwise, all good comments about this place are absolutely true. Will go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i would stay there again

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: location was great. Right off highway....about 5 minutes to waterfront...and about 10 minutes to outlets...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013