Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Towson, MD

New England classic

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Character
Cons: One rooms AC was not sufficient.
Wonderful place rich in history; richer in character. The staff was wonderful the first time on the way to our destination, we stopped again on the way home. We loved the personal attention like taking us to our room, etc. And the Tavern was fantastic for breakfast and even better for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by heidi from Idaho

Charming Inn in downtown Durham

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Three Chimneys. Beautiful outside deck, and pretty setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannah from Tulsa OK

Beautiful & Historical B&B

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Three Chimneys Inn (about an hour north of Boston). We arrived at about 10:30 at night. I will say, that picture of the girl at the top of the stairs sure makes for a creepy arrival! Our room was beautiful with a lot of character and old-fashioned charm. Breakfast was nice. We enjoyed the walk around the property, by the river, and in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were celebrating a birthday... Service fantastic... Rantic walk on the grounds and river...Appetizers in our room with a bottle of wine...Private dinner on the porch...beautiful romantic and rustic room 8... Will definitely return! Thank you ... Beautiful memories!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful room and setting. The food was great and the staff friendly. Definitely staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Quaint, historic hotel with an unexcelled staff

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location , staff and food.
Cons: We had a problem with our a/c in the room which was attended to immediately. There is little room for improvement.
Location: University of New Hampshire and the nearby village of Newmarket.
The staffs' attentiveness to our every need was the hallmark of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Unh visitor from Anchorage

Outstanding room

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding room, fantastic antique four poster king bed, and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Beautiful room and grounds. Very pleasant staff. Great breakfast as part of the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com