Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clairefrom New Jersey

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great spot for a short get-away. /there was easy access to Portsmouth and the Maine coast. Site restaurant was excellent. The room was spacious, but the bed was too high off the floor and the mattress was too firm. This was a wonderful value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Twohappypeoplefrom Connecticut

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife recently visited this hotel for a few days and we really enjoyed our stay. We thought the staff was extremely friendly and our room was very comfortable and clean. It has a very quiet and convenient location to many areas, especially to York Beach. Although the weather didn't cooperate and we didn't get a chance to enjoy the beach...it was still nice. My only complaint was the pricing of the dinner at the hotel. It was very good and downstairs at the hotel, which is very convenient, but we felt everything was expensive for what was on the menu. We would definitely stay here again but just wish the dinners were priced better. Still give it 5 stars though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unique rooms in historical building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for business or pleasure. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Towson, MD

New England classic

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Character
Cons: One rooms AC was not sufficient.
Wonderful place rich in history; richer in character. The staff was wonderful the first time on the way to our destination, we stopped again on the way home. We loved the personal attention like taking us to our room, etc. And the Tavern was fantastic for breakfast and even better for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by heidifrom Idaho

Charming Inn in downtown Durham

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Three Chimneys. Beautiful outside deck, and pretty setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannahfrom Tulsa OK

Beautiful & Historical B&B

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Three Chimneys Inn (about an hour north of Boston). We arrived at about 10:30 at night. I will say, that picture of the girl at the top of the stairs sure makes for a creepy arrival! Our room was beautiful with a lot of character and old-fashioned charm. Breakfast was nice. We enjoyed the walk around the property, by the river, and in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were celebrating a birthday... Service fantastic... Rantic walk on the grounds and river...Appetizers in our room with a bottle of wine...Private dinner on the porch...beautiful romantic and rustic room 8... Will definitely return! Thank you ... Beautiful memories!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful room and setting. The food was great and the staff friendly. Definitely staying there again.