Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: People, food, etc.
Location: Perfect location while visiting UNH.
Wonderful staff made us feel welcome from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. Our room was charming and comfortable and the food at the restaurant was terrific. We plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place To Relax

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and beautiful amenities, The bar was closing too early for a Sat night with a hotel full of guests who just spent a lot for a family anniversary dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jordan from DC

Hard to find a nicer place to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
As a frequent business and leisure traveler, I've stayed in a lot of hotels, motels, B&Bs, and the like. I'm not sure I've ever stayed anywhere with nicer staff than at Three Chimneys. In fact, after every interaction we had with 3C staff, my wife and I we were forced to look at each other, smile, and say "Wow, they are SO nice here." The ffrost tavern offers up a decent product. The food is not mind-blowing by any means, but again, the staff there are: warm, authentic, and accommodating in a way that is rarely found nowadays. So kudos to all! And thanks for making our stay a lovely one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Litchfield, CT

Three chimneys Inn

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice place. Showing a little wear and tear around the edges, but still quite nice. Friendly staff, good restaurant and good breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Wayne, PA

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great location for Family Weekend at UNH, we walked everywhere! The accommodations were lovely, spacious and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Molly from Steamboat Springs, CO

Perfect!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allison from Shelton, CT

Great B&B at a Great Price

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were just as pretty as their pictures. The house is lovely as is the surrounding property. It has a nice garden with a trail down to a nearby lake. Perfect for a fall foliage trip. Both people working the front desk (morning and night) were very nice and helpful. Room and bathroom were more spacious than I imagined. The only thing left to be desired was breakfast... we were there on Columbus day weekend, so it was a Monday morning and they seemed to be busier than they expected. We had to wait on food to be refilled a lot and there was only one man to bus tables and refill coffee. He was very nice, but it was a little frustrating. The food we had was good, though and I have a feeling if you went any other day it would have been a little more organized. I would definitely go back!