Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom Wayne, PA

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for Family Weekend at UNH, we walked everywhere! The accommodations were lovely, spacious and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mollyfrom Steamboat Springs, CO

Perfect!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allisonfrom Shelton, CT

Great B&B at a Great Price

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were just as pretty as their pictures. The house is lovely as is the surrounding property. It has a nice garden with a trail down to a nearby lake. Perfect for a fall foliage trip. Both people working the front desk (morning and night) were very nice and helpful. Room and bathroom were more spacious than I imagined. The only thing left to be desired was breakfast... we were there on Columbus day weekend, so it was a Monday morning and they seemed to be busier than they expected. We had to wait on food to be refilled a lot and there was only one man to bus tables and refill coffee. He was very nice, but it was a little frustrating. The food we had was good, though and I have a feeling if you went any other day it would have been a little more organized. I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derikfrom Pelham

Do NOT Pass Up The Opportunity To Stay Here!!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn was beautiful! The history was rich and ran deep in the creaky floorboards! The decor was perfect for celebrating the time period it was built and effectively made you reflect on the history. The front desk was superb in helpfulness and friendliness, even showing us the Indian Shutters! We also learned while we stayed there that Johnny Depp stayed there and it made the stay even more fantastic :) The dinner was absolutely delicious and divine, the server Dan was so nice and so attentive. We will be returning here for another couples' get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Crystalfrom Ct

Super quaint and cozy!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super quaint and cozy. A nice alternative to staying at any chain hotel. Very sweet and friendly staff with a yummy breakfast included. Also close to a downtown area with options for other places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandonfrom Arizona

Nice stay for our visit

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice people and cool place. Definitely glad we stayed here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisefrom Montréal

chambre des moteurs

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre très bruyante en raison des nombreuses conduites d'aération qui se trouvaient tout autour (nous étions dans le grenier. pas de rideaux ou de toiles pour fermer le puit de lumière dans le plafond. Lit très dur et inconfortable…vraiment pas à recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joycefrom Crozet, VA

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaint was hearing noise outside our room so others could probably hear us, too, which cut down on our privacy. It was an excellent breakfast and close to Portsmouth which we loved and would return to that city again.