Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Towson, MD

New England classic

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Character
Cons: One rooms AC was not sufficient.
Wonderful place rich in history; richer in character. The staff was wonderful the first time on the way to our destination, we stopped again on the way home. We loved the personal attention like taking us to our room, etc. And the Tavern was fantastic for breakfast and even better for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were celebrating a birthday... Service fantastic... Rantic walk on the grounds and river...Appetizers in our room with a bottle of wine...Private dinner on the porch...beautiful romantic and rustic room 8... Will definitely return! Thank you ... Beautiful memories!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful room and setting. The food was great and the staff friendly. Definitely staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Quaint, historic hotel with an unexcelled staff

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location , staff and food.
Cons: We had a problem with our a/c in the room which was attended to immediately. There is little room for improvement.
Location: University of New Hampshire and the nearby village of Newmarket.
The staffs' attentiveness to our every need was the hallmark of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Unh visitor from Anchorage

Outstanding room

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding room, fantastic antique four poster king bed, and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Beautiful room and grounds. Very pleasant staff. Great breakfast as part of the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming old Inn

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice property. This is an old property and has all the characteristics that go with this type of property. Beautiful location and well maintained. Excellent service and the food in the Tavern is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Chimneys

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Very nice room - excellent breakfast - comfy bed - live entertainment in the tavern - nice experience!
Cons: room was a bit dark - even with the lights on.
Very nice room - excellent breakfast - comfy bed - live entertainment in the tavern - nice experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francis from New Hampshire

Alway Love it

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can not say enough good things about staying in this hotel love it third time there all of the stays excellent ...