Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful room and setting. The food was great and the staff friendly. Definitely staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Quaint, historic hotel with an unexcelled staff

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location , staff and food.
Cons: We had a problem with our a/c in the room which was attended to immediately. There is little room for improvement.
Location: University of New Hampshire and the nearby village of Newmarket.
The staffs' attentiveness to our every need was the hallmark of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Beautiful room and grounds. Very pleasant staff. Great breakfast as part of the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Chimneys

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Very nice room - excellent breakfast - comfy bed - live entertainment in the tavern - nice experience!
Cons: room was a bit dark - even with the lights on.
Very nice room - excellent breakfast - comfy bed - live entertainment in the tavern - nice experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

great!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
fun environment for a romantic night away ! great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D. Pierce from Marietta, GA

Fire drill

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except for a fire drill during dinner which forced all guests outside in the cold, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from New Hampshire

History, Charm, GREAT people

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Three Chimneys is a regular stop of ours. You simply cannot beat the combination of quaint charm, historic setting, and absolutely wonderful staff! Oh, and YOU MUST try the Blueberry Cream Cheese stuffed French Toast. It's Hanna approved!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Maine

Great experience and ambiance!!

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only had a one night stay but wish we could have been there longer. The buildings and grounds are magnificent if you are into history such as I am. We stayed in early December and were very pleased with the staff, room and tavern. Food was to die for!! B&B staff very accommodating and wait staff at the Tavern an absolute joy. I wish we could have stayed longer and if possible had a guided tour of the two buildings and grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed Thanksgiving Dinner and a night at the Inn. Unfortunately there was a minor heating problem with the room (reason for mark down) which they took immediate action to correct. Lovely getaway from the hustle of big city life. Front desk and wait staff were outstanding. Will repeat next Thanksgiving.