Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertafrom Berwick, PA USA

You have to stay here!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights at Cul Erg and were very happy with our choice. I am a bit of a cleanliness freak and this place was spotless!!!! Marie and JJ were very friendly and helpful, even carrying the bags up to our second floor room upon arrival. Breakfast was delicious, and served up with a dose of JJ's humor, was a great start to the day. This is a great location for exploring the Giants Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede bridge. We had a really nice evening meal at a new Italian restaurant, Amici, within walking distance of the B & B. Would highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom London

Great little place

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
JJ was extremely friendly and told us all about the local area. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicolefrom Netherlands

Just like "home", but better

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hospitality bestowed by JJ and his wife is amazing - from home cooked breakfast to restaurant / pub recommendations, to making sure that every part of your stay goes well. Would definitely recommend to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cul Erg House

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating. Cleanliness and comfort was better than any B&B we stayed at in Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KAfrom London

Superb breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I very much enjoyed staying at Cul Erg House. It's conveniently located and the staffs were so helpful and friendly. The room I stayed in might have been slightly dated though it was comfortable, clean and had everything I needed. The best bit of my stay was their breakfast. They offer several cooked breakfast options so I had French toasts made with soda bread. It was definitely one of the best breakfasts I've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pick this place

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Great B & B, clean and comfortable room, breakfasts were delicious (nice menu of options). Short walk to town, avoided parking hassles. Owners very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. We stayed at several hotels/B&Bs on our trip to Ireland, this was by far the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meganfrom USA

Cute, cozy, good location

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Only a short walk to the main boulevard with lots of restaurants choices. The owners were very attentive. The breakfast was terrific. Our room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DMOfrom Newtownards, Ards, UK

Best Break in a long time.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Character, Cleanliness, Hospitality and the beakfast's
Cons: LEAVING.
Location: Perfect. Just a short Jaunt to the sea front.
Very friendly, very clean, great service and food. The beds were especially comfortable. Thank you JJ & Marie :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet & Jamesfrom Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Great value for all the extras !

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: . Use of Kitchen and living room. good power shower, lots of extras. friendly relaxed owners
Cons: none
Location: great location, just off the promenade. bus stop opposite. town about 100 yards away, close to all the tourist sites.
The owners at Cul Erg House are very welcoming, without being gushing. Very helpful and give pointers on local transport etc.(bus stop opposite) but Taxis are very cheap here . The Breakfast is fantastic( even having Maple syrup for the pancakes) but to us, the real bonus was use of a fully equipped Kitchen ( + small table & chairs). We ate out most of the time, but it was lovely to be able to make yourself tea/coffee when ever you wanted .... plus they provided lovely shortbread biscuits ! The other great thing is the use of a living room with big T>V + newspapers/magazines to read. Again we didn't use the room much , but I would imagine if the weather was bad, at least it would be another room to be in , instead of going stir crazy in your bedroom ! Considering all the extras you get at this B&B it's fantastic value. Have a great craic in Port Stewart