Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a small town.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Comfortable and clean. Felt safe. Unexpected cool things: Shower pressure was better than most hotels and alarm clock could connect to my mp3 player. Only real complaint is that the pillows were shorter than normal, but there were four to the bed and it was just me so I was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SONNY from WASHINGTON. DC

HOTEL ONE OF THE BEST IN THE AREA OF POTEAU. OK

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: CLOSENESS TO HEAVENER, OK AND MOST OF ALL THE LADY WHO PREPARED BREAKFAST. SHE ENGAGED US AND WAS VERY HELPFUL DURING OUR STAY.
Cons: NO SUGGESTIONS
Location: THERE IS NOT ALOT TO DO IN THE AREA BUT IT WAS CLOSE TO OUR DESTINATION.
INTAKE WAS QUICK AND THE RESERVATION WAS HONORED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness. Great continental breakfast.
Cons: None.
Location: Close to scenic drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reba from OKC

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Best hotel deal in town, with breakfast included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice place

Posted Oct 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and will be back the rooms were large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Wonderful

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: clean, neat, friendly staff
Location: perfect, easily located
great location, friendly and helpful staff We had made plans to stay two nights, but our plans had to be changed. This meant getting a refund for the night that we weren't staying, thhis was not a problem at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from Texas, USA

Good escape from large citys

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Breakfast, refrigerator in room, easy parking
Cons: This hotel is starting to show its age.
Location: Excellent location with convenient access to shopping
Have stayed here several times even though the hotel is getting old. This is a small town and there is not much to choose from but this hotel is a winner. The room is equipped with a microwave oven and a refrigerator which is really handy for travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nana from Tulia TX

Toliets are to short

Posted Jun 13, 2012
Location: Bestern Western Traders INN Poteau OK
We just spent one night and the bed is very comfortable. I have only one complaint but this is for all hotels. They need to put in the higher toliets, because you feel like you are falling when you are sitting down on the regular ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely best deal in Poteau for the money

Posted Apr 23, 2012
I stayed in or near Poteau annually and have for about 20 years. This is now my preferred place. I think its the top value for the dollar by far. I've been an Expedia member for probaby a decade and I don't think I've given a 5 rating before--though I've only started recently responding to review requests. I travel widely in this country and a few others. (I've even stayed in Ritz Carltons and had the hotel let me down by not giving me a wakeup at the correct time.) Friendly staff, good location, clean and quiet room--breakfast isn't anything fancy but I don't care about paying for a fancy breakfast at times. I watched the cleaning lady the next morning while I was loading my truck and I could tell by observation that she was professional in her attitude and work habits. This must be run by a very good owner/manager.