Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Goshen, NY

Great alternative to chain hotels.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Clean, nicely decorated. Good alternative to chain hotels and within minutes of the Universities in Potsdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DJ from Latham, NY

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Location: Near Clarkson, SUNY Potsdam, St. Laurence,
We needed to find a place to stay last minute that was close to Clarkson. We found a very welcoming, warm, and charming B & B. Eleanor, the owner, was our delightful hostess! Our room was comforting although slightly chilly when we entered. The slight chili dissipated not long after we entered the room as we left the door open for a few minutes. We felt comfortable doing this. Our delicious home made breakfast was served on China in an spacious dining room. Make your reservations early if you want to stay here during parents weekend, graduation, or during other busy college events! Check out their web page photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night stay at a very charming Inn

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: It gave you a nice home feeling. The Charm of the old house was inviting.
The Inn was very cozy and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very good, they gave me more than I could even eat. I highly recommend staying at Brambles Inn & Garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Dayton, Ohio

Clarkson Visit

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: The B&B is in an old house that could use some fresh paint and updated landscaping.
Location: An easy walk to downtown Potsdam. We drove up to Massena, then up the St. Lawrence and toured Boldt Castle on Heart Island, Alexandria Bay.
This B&B is two blocks from downtown Potsdam, very convenient to Clarkson University. The B&B is an old house, they have 4 rooms to rent, 1 on the 1st floor, three on the 2nd floor. Our room was nice, had a queen bed and its own bathroom. Breakfast was served in the dining room, we were given the choice of 8 or 9 AM. Breakfast was very good and different the both days we were there. We plan to stay here our next trip to Potsdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2013
We just spent a night and thought the accommodations were comfortable and clean. Nice short walk to village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from New York, NY

The Brambles made for an unforgettable experience!

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Everything!!!
First of all, the lovely caretaker/owner of the property, Eleanor, was a breath of fresh air. She was warm, inviting, and incredibly knowledgeable about the area and about the history surrounding the inn. Eleanor's attention to detail really shows in the tasteful and elegant way in which she furnished/decorated the B&B. Every room has a unique, cozy quality to it while still maintaining the character of the home itself. From the high-end finishes and hand painted walls to the outdoor garden and original windows, the Brambles is a total feast for the eyes. Speaking of feast, the breakfast that we were served in the morning was delicious! I believe that it is different each day, but we were given a colorful fruit salad, muffins, seasoned potatoes, thick cut bacon, and the most amazing egg I have ever tasted. The company of the other residents, plus the presence of Eleanor only made the breakfast experience that much more enjoyable. Another important item of note was the very lenient pet policy that made our stay possible. We are the proud daddies of an aging greyhound that requires a first floor room. Fortunately, Eleanor was able to reserve a room specifically for the needs of our dog and made her stay just as enjoyable as ours. Very few hotels/motels in the area accepted pets at all, let alone one of our dog's size. However, she was welcomed with open arms. We HIGHLY recommend a stay at The Brambles Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Time

Posted Aug 4, 2013
The Inn is a beautiful, quaint, restored Victoria house decorated impeccably. The Inn is also dog friendly, which is a rare find these days. The owner/hostess was extremely warm and hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Clean and close to Clarkson

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Breakfast; Wifi; Comfortable roll-away; Nice common area; friendly staff
Cons: Mark driveway a little better. Nice and private, but difficult to see.
Location: I did not spend enough time here to really tell. It was very easy to turn right out of the driveway and get on route 11 to get to Clarkson... < 5 min
We made last minute plans to visit Clarkson and wanted a place close to the campus that provided breakfast, WiFi, and had a good reference. Brambles Inn exceeded our expectations. If my son chooses to attend Clarkson, I will make this a regular place to stay with my wife who I think would enjoy it as much or more than I did. Breakfast was excellent - Eggs, Pancakes, Sausages & Yogurt with Fruit with OJ and coffee. I would have liked to relax and sip coffee instead of running off to our admissions session at 9:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sarah

excellent attentive service

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
i thought the persons running the inn were quality people who cared about beaut iful surroundings and good homecooking.kudos to them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com