Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great, historic restoration. Efficient, knowledgeable staff. Excellent food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Goshen, NY

Great alternative to chain hotels.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Clean, nicely decorated. Good alternative to chain hotels and within minutes of the Universities in Potsdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DJ from Latham, NY

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Location: Near Clarkson, SUNY Potsdam, St. Laurence,
We needed to find a place to stay last minute that was close to Clarkson. We found a very welcoming, warm, and charming B & B. Eleanor, the owner, was our delightful hostess! Our room was comforting although slightly chilly when we entered. The slight chili dissipated not long after we entered the room as we left the door open for a few minutes. We felt comfortable doing this. Our delicious home made breakfast was served on China in an spacious dining room. Make your reservations early if you want to stay here during parents weekend, graduation, or during other busy college events! Check out their web page photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronnie from PA

Nice, not amazing.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this B&B for its proximity to my son's college. Our welcome could have been warmer, as could our room for most of our stay. The room was pleasant, if small. Breakfast was good, and our hostess was charming. We stayed over Saturday night, so we did hear a few drunken noises emanating from the nearby frat houses. Not a bad stay, but not a five-star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelly from Endwell, NY

Fabulous stay at gorgeous victorian

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were traveling with teen son to visit clarkson univ and made reservations late. We prefer chain hotels but were completely amazed at the accomodations here. The home is lovely! Our room had everything we could want including our own bath. Breakfast was exquisite. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Eleanor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night stay at a very charming Inn

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: It gave you a nice home feeling. The Charm of the old house was inviting.
The Inn was very cozy and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very good, they gave me more than I could even eat. I highly recommend staying at Brambles Inn & Garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ady

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eileen from Northport, NY

Love the Brambles Inn

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before but if they are all as nice as the Brambles Inn I would stay at them all the time. Eleanor was wonderful. We were visiting our daughter at school and she was able to join us for breakfast we had a delicious meal of pumpkin croissants, rice porridge, spiced pancakes, eggs and sausage. Everything was homemade by Eleanor. She is an unbelievably gracious host and our only regret was that she is booked for graduation weekend. We will definitely stay here again when we go back in April.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Dayton, Ohio

Clarkson Visit

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: The B&B is in an old house that could use some fresh paint and updated landscaping.
Location: An easy walk to downtown Potsdam. We drove up to Massena, then up the St. Lawrence and toured Boldt Castle on Heart Island, Alexandria Bay.
This B&B is two blocks from downtown Potsdam, very convenient to Clarkson University. The B&B is an old house, they have 4 rooms to rent, 1 on the 1st floor, three on the 2nd floor. Our room was nice, had a queen bed and its own bathroom. Breakfast was served in the dining room, we were given the choice of 8 or 9 AM. Breakfast was very good and different the both days we were there. We plan to stay here our next trip to Potsdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Delray Beach, FL

Excellent B & B in Potsdam

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a well maintained old house right in Potsdam. We were visiting St.Lawrence Univ for the weekend and decided to stay in this nearby B & B. Owner/operator Eleanor is very accomodating and detail oriented. The best is the wonderful breakfast served in the formal dining room at the beautiful 12 seat dining table surrounded by fine china and great artwork. This is the what I would call a traditional B & B.