Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The Scottish Inn was a basic motel, The price was right and it was a clean comfortable place. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would defiantly go there again....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Very bare bones.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive.
Cons: Better condition of towels and wash cloths also very tiny. Maintenance type things need to be done. Continental breakfast very puny.
Adequate, very bare bones. No frills. Definitely for someone who is on a strict budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SteveR from Ontario

AS Advertised!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Good price and it is clean, staff are friendly. Gazebo was awesome.
Came in for a tournament...price was right. Second year in a row that we have stayed there for this tournament...will be back! Gazebo for all the parents to get together. Thanks Karat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Oneida, New York

Wedding Stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was muffins, fruit, toast, cereal and good coffee.
Cons: The owners seem to be redecorating and improving the exterior.
Location: We just attended a wedding. The next morning we toured Clarkson University and SUNY Potsdam.
We attended at wedding in Potsdam, New York on May 3, 2014 and stayed at Scottish Inns. Our room was clean. A new flat screen tv was on the wall. A nice surprise was to see a hair blow dryer in the bathroom, and an iron and ironing board. Enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Motel for the price.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The price, location and the warm welcome of the family that run the place was the best part.
Cons: They should be considering a refurbishment in the near future.
Location: Closer to Potsdam than Canton.
The owner and his family were very friendly and accommodating. When I asked them for a glass glass they came through. I also had a small dog with me and that was an extra fee. I chose this motel because I wanted my dog to stay with me and I wanted a reasonable room rate. The room was a very small. Otherwise if your looking for a simple stay to do business for a good price this is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell, cushy bed

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The bed and 24 hour front desk staff let me get there at 3 am
Cons: The smell was pretty strong
Needed the room for one night before a job interview. It was small, but worked fine for me. There was a noticeable odor in the room, on the sheets and I really hoped not on my clothes. The bed was really soft, which what I prefer, so I found it very comfortable, but can understand why some people may not enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Red from LA

Nice, simple clean room

Posted Mar 7, 2014
This motel offers a small, cozy affordable room. Everything is up to date and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Plus there is free wi fi. I would stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marcy, NY

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location; just a few minutes from downtown (driving).
Location: I was there for college purposes so it was just minutes away. Enjoyed the Village Diner for breakfast. People were very nice.
It was just an overnight stay but it was very nice and clean; no problems. Close to the colleges and downtown. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Brief overnight trip for Crane music audition.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced. Quiet.
Cons: The WIFI signal was weak and inconsistent in Rm 116, which is the separate hexagonal building,
Location: Close to our destination. Many dining options.
Despite outside temperature 0 degrees, room was toasty warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location & comfortable stay for the $

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: location, cost
Cons: Desk chair. It was shot. Bathroom had no shelf
2nd time staying at the Scottish Inn. Beds & bathroom very clean, desk chair was a bit worn. For the location, cost, it's not a bad deal. It includes a continental breakfast, and it's just down the road from a good restaurant. wi-fi not the best, but works. Overall, I'd recommend it.