Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Better than any near SUNY NEW PALTZ

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced. Easy check in and out.
Cons: The 2nd floor hallway smells of smoke. (There are both smoking and non-smoking rooms upstairs). Room didn't smell. Also, no elevator and no pool.
Location: 2 minutes from college, main town, plenty of shopping walking distance.
Right off I-87- 2 minutes to college. Fine experience other than those mentioned below. Book reservations early- it books up fast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, New York

I was satisfied with this motel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Very clean; personnel was very friendly.
Cons: The mattress really needs to be changed; I had a hard time falling asleep.
Location: I was there for a funeral so I cannot comment about the location.
I chose this motel because of it's proximity to where I had to be and because I only required one nights lodging. The furniture was adequate; the cleanliness of the hotel (which was my optimum concern) was quite good. For the cost of the room - $99 with proof of AAA membership - this motel worked for me. My only complaint is that the mattress was like sleeping on a stone or piece of wood ... extremely hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This hotel was what we expected for the price. The staff was very friendly an accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: convenient
Cons: the quality of the mattress
the motel was clean, the quality of the mattress should be improved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We were looking for a place to stay for a single night - just somewhere to clean up and get a few hours sleep. We found America's Best Value Inn to be clean, comfortable and convenient, and the price was right. Its not the Ritz, but we did not expect it to be. Staff was friendly and informative, the room and bathroom were clean and odor free, and the continental breakfast had decent hot coffee and several food options. Despite being right next to the Thruway, we didn't hear the highway at all. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coxsackie, NY

Reasonably priced, clean and close to New Paltz U.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and the location, cleanliness and efficiency was good.
Cons: Please improve breakfast offerings in line with our country's need to eat less sugar and more grain-based and low refined carbs. Thanks.
Location: Our need was to attend a NYS training for teachers who work for the NYS Dept. of Corrections at the SUNY New Paltz campus in the town of New Paltz.
We enjoyed our stay at this motel. Our room was clean and efficient and as quiet as could be, being close to the Thruway. Our only disappointment was the breakfast offerings. Most was high sugar and refined carbs (cereal and bread/pastries). Our suggestion is to provide more fiber friendly and less sugary offerings as part of the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Maybe more selections for the breakfast
Location: New Paltz is such a cool town, and the hotel was very close.
Great staff, clean rooms. Great location in a really quaint town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Very nice place to stay, in a cosy town

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: - close to highways - easy transport - affordable - quiet - surrounded by trees - nice breakfast room - close to the supermarket and 1$ store
Cons: - our only dissatisfaction was that the smell of cigarette from smoking rooms came all the way in the corridor near our room (203)
Location: Nice shops and restaurants half a mile down the road.
We were able to prepare ourselves snacks in the room (203) because there was a fridge, a micro-wave and a coffee maker. Internet was good. We were able to travel back and forth to NTC. Overall good experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Cons: the breakfast
Location: Mohonk Mountains by taxi ($16)
This hotel was ok.. nothing fancy but all I needed was an overnight stay and it served it's purpose.. the room was clean. the breakfast they served was not even continental.. coffee and pastries and cereal.. close to Mohonk Mountains..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by IGOR from Fort Lee, NJ

Great hotel but noisy.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I think this hotel is excellent. A bit expensive for a king-size room, but it is very clean and maintained. The one complaint I have is that noise travels like crazy through these walls, and I had a hard time falling asleep - hearing all the drunk kids standing in the hallway at 4am.