Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Excellent for the price

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Breakfast?
Location: Convenient to restaurants and stores
Super nice lady at the desk. The room was clean. The breakfast was pretty basic but for the price you can't beat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
You can't beat this place for the price - the room was perfectly fine and the location is great if you want to be in New Paltz. The breakfast is disappointing (skip it - it's just packaged food) and it's nothing fancy but it's clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited choices

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Got stuck in a snowstorm in new paltz on Valentine's day. This hotel had the highest rating of any in town with availability. Seemed ok at first, but found a few little tiny bugs in the sink before bed - killed those but many more showed up the next morning. Continental breakfast choices were stale mini Danish, cold cereal or toaster waffles. This hotel was a necessary " port in a storm" but hopefully I'll be able to plan ahead for a better choice next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in town to watch a college basketball game

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: location-price
Location: we really enjoyed the local atmosphere-
Needed a place to stay just for a quick overnight and did not want to drive too far from SUNY New Paltz. The hotel had good location-close to interstate. Was worried that it would be noisy-but it was not bad. Clean room-nothing fancy-but definitely was nice enough and the price was right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Naugatuck

Never again!

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Front desk clerk was not the least bit concerned when I informed him that a van was parked at the side entrance of the hotel and a man got out an came towards me and I moved quickly to the main entrance. The clerk was annoyed that he had to go investigate. He even argued with me that the side hotel door was working correctly. I was able to enter without swiping my room key and that door was next to my room! There was also no tea bags in lobby or room at anytime other than breakfast so during the snow storm the only hot beverage you could make was the coffee in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

With this price, the facilities are very good

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We stayed one night. The room amenities were so good with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: Safe placed in the room
Everything was very convenient and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by judithfrom maine

good

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
nice room quiet and close to turnpike
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaclynfrom Stonybrook

Great quality for the price

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great! I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room and hotel for the price. The breakfast area floor was being remodeled so that made breakfasts a little awkward but otherwise everything was great.