Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Excellent for the price

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Breakfast?
Location: Convenient to restaurants and stores
Super nice lady at the desk. The room was clean. The breakfast was pretty basic but for the price you can't beat it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited choices

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Got stuck in a snowstorm in new paltz on Valentine's day. This hotel had the highest rating of any in town with availability. Seemed ok at first, but found a few little tiny bugs in the sink before bed - killed those but many more showed up the next morning. Continental breakfast choices were stale mini Danish, cold cereal or toaster waffles. This hotel was a necessary " port in a storm" but hopefully I'll be able to plan ahead for a better choice next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in town to watch a college basketball game

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: location-price
Location: we really enjoyed the local atmosphere-
Needed a place to stay just for a quick overnight and did not want to drive too far from SUNY New Paltz. The hotel had good location-close to interstate. Was worried that it would be noisy-but it was not bad. Clean room-nothing fancy-but definitely was nice enough and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

With this price, the facilities are very good

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We stayed one night. The room amenities were so good with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: Safe placed in the room
Everything was very convenient and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
It's fine for one night although the room was small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are very good; common area needs work

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: room was very comfortable; price was reasonable
Cons: common area was bit dated and run-down; in non-smoking section, carpet in hall smelled like smoke; ran out of milk at breakfast; no fruit
rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable; relatively spacious for two people; well-suited for sleeping and relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Although our room was very comfortable, our first impression of the hotel was negatively affected by the woman working the front desk upon our arrival in the afternoon. I had booked through Expedia, and had had to cancel the first reservation due to a change in travel plans. I had received confirmation of that change via email. The woman insisted that we had two rooms and might have to take both of them because she didn't have any record of the cancellation. She was unsmiling and unfriendly. I attempted to show her my paperwork, but she did not look at it. Finally, while I searched my email for the cancellation information, she admitted that it was probably okay, and that we didn't have to pay for two rooms (when we only needed the one).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom Wayne, NJ

New Year's Eve stopover

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bonus nice lobby setup with Christmas Continental no frills breakfast also a nice touch considering the reasonable price. We stayed for a night stopping through to upstate ny - room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GERALDfrom BUTLER

GIVING ALL THAT WE EXPECTED

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
JUST A NICE PLACE TO SLEEP , NOT A RESORT HOTEL ,BUT IS CLEAN AND NICE GOOD VALUE