Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

With this price, the facilities are very good

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We stayed one night. The room amenities were so good with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: Safe placed in the room
Everything was very convenient and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
It's fine for one night although the room was small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are very good; common area needs work

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: room was very comfortable; price was reasonable
Cons: common area was bit dated and run-down; in non-smoking section, carpet in hall smelled like smoke; ran out of milk at breakfast; no fruit
rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable; relatively spacious for two people; well-suited for sleeping and relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Although our room was very comfortable, our first impression of the hotel was negatively affected by the woman working the front desk upon our arrival in the afternoon. I had booked through Expedia, and had had to cancel the first reservation due to a change in travel plans. I had received confirmation of that change via email. The woman insisted that we had two rooms and might have to take both of them because she didn't have any record of the cancellation. She was unsmiling and unfriendly. I attempted to show her my paperwork, but she did not look at it. Finally, while I searched my email for the cancellation information, she admitted that it was probably okay, and that we didn't have to pay for two rooms (when we only needed the one).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, perfect location.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Affordable, clean, wonderful location, friendly, helpful staff. Well equipped exercise room. Perfect place to stay when we visit New Paltz.
Cons: More varied selections at the breakfast buffet
Location: Wonderful restaurants that cater to everyone's special diet requests. Especially loved Karma Road and Rock da Pasta.
Perfect location to enjoy New Paltz. Very affordable rates. Large newly renovated room with awesome tv and a roomy closet, refrigerator, coffee machine, comfortable beds and pillows, strong, hot shower, free wifi, and recharging station. Even though an older building, new updates made for a comfortable stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely stay again next time we are in New Paltz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanfrom NYC

Clean & comfy

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is dated, but clean and comfortable and has free wifi. One issue...though conveniently located it is poorly marked after dark, which is when we arrived. They have a vinyl wrap "America's Best" sign covering the old "Super 8" sign which becomes transparent when the sign is backlit after dark...all you see is "Super 8". We drove by twice. Also, the turnoff lane for the hotel is unlit. The only way we found it was by calling and listening to the recorded directions which describe the access road as directly opposite the Sunoco station! The front door of the building is not even marked. Will return now that we know where it is, as it is convenient to SUNY NP, where daughter is studying (we hope). Please get a sign and some lights. Otherwise, nice stay. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom syracuse.

Nicer than you'd expect

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Very clean. Newly renovated. Good basic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mikafrom Finland

Hyvä sijainti

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelli oli hintaan nähden positiivinen yllätys. Kyseessä on moottoritien lähellä sijaitseva hotelli lähinnä yöpumistä varten, ei mikään lomahotelli. Palvelusta ja kokonaisuudesta jäi hyvä vaikutelma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com