Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulton Maryland

close to Hudson Valley homes of distinction

Posted Aug 16, 2014
problems with refrigerator ..smelled and didn't cool properly. Poor shower drainage . Took a while for them to finally repair them. Think they were aware of these issues prior to our arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Nice hotel handy for Hudson Valley activities

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Locust Grove, Old Rhinebeck Aerodrome (bi-plane flights), Lake Taghanic State Park, Homes of FDR & Eleanor Roosevelt, Vanderbilt Museum
Stayed here for 3 days with my family and it was just fine. We love to swim, so was happy the pool, though rather small, was not overheated nor over chlorinated - which we find in many hotels. Extremely convenient to lots of sites in the Hudson Valley, and walking distance to Locus Grove, the home of Samuel Morse -- that also has lovely gardens and walking trails. Breakfast wasn't included (as with other chains) though there is a little restaurant in the lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Pleasing accommodations and very nice staff.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: size of the room and nice staff.
Cons: The only thing I noticed that might be problematic if you didn't have a separate bedroom was the noise I heard coming from the room next door.
Location: Vassar College
My daughter and I were on a long college visit tour and we ended at this hotel. We had a very pleasant stay and the woman who checked us in made sure we got the room that was the quietest and most comfortable. The hotel does not offer a free breakfast, but they do have a small restaurant where we got a fantastic breakfast the next morning. The hotel also has a very nice courtyard where you can walk to right from your room if you are on the lower floor which was a nice place to end the evening. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments . We are pleased to have been your host hotel here in the Hudson Valley!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Property looks old, but is clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I booked the rooms because I thought it would be like a Marriott experience, which is normally pleasant. I got to the hotel about 11:45 pm and people were in the hallway doing cartwheels and horsing around. It continued on and off until 3 am. The paper thin walls didn't help and the mini fridge kept me up the rest of the night every time it recycled. The only thing that I did like was that the bathroom area was very clean. The last thing that I was disappointed in was that there is no jacuzzi. My kids had a good time in the pool, so that was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I’m so sorry that your stay was not comfortable. Should your travels bring you back to Poughkeepsie. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I would be happy to upgrade your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Liked the outdoor furniture and courtyard view. Was on the first floor, and had 2 strap chairs and 2 side tables to sit outside and enjoy the fresh (non-city) air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K

Close to Marist

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good except the bathrooms could use a mildew check.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Texas

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this courtyard Marriot was great. I have stayed here several times when in Poughkeepsie NY and have yet to be disappointed.