Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ishkill, ny

Needs improvement

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Took almost 15 minutes for someone to show up at front desk so we could check in. Thermostat doesn't work have to use switch on actual heater. Ice machine in freezer didn't work. Got switched to another room but it was smaller then we orderrd originally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Buffalo

So-so

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel offered the basics... the "free" wifi was only free the first day.. after that, there was a request to "upgrade", which meant no access to the net unless you paid a fee! B'fast was only bars or an apple, and there was no decaf coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fishkill, NY

Nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I was only there for one night. The room was fantastic and everything was clean. I wouldn't recommend using the pots and pans cuz out food got stuck to it. Other than that I liked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was clean and a good size. But there are no amenities beside a few bars of soap and one small tube of shampoo; not even a spare roll of toilet paper. There is no room maintenance unless you order and pay for it - bed was not made up, bathroom not cleaned, etc. When we checked in and each time we went past the front desk, no one was there. A "I'll be back in a moment" sign was on the desk, and we had to use the house phone to find someone. For the low rate of the room, the size was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay in Fishkill - Route 9

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It's setting.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, and not the superficial vacuuming and trash cans, but the deep down feeling that the room is somewhere a child should walk
When we arrived, the receptionist did not have a record of our reservation. She was very nice about it, but we'd booked through Expedia and there was no record of it. Then we were given a room, which wasn't the room that we'd booked. So trip two to the desk was to get the room type we'd reserved, which had a sofa bed. Then once in the room, we realized the bathroom door was a pocket door that didn't lock, which is not good for three adults and three children staying in a room. Then there were no linens for the sofa bed, which was another interchange with the receptionist. But it wasn't just that hiccup. The room itself didn't feel particularly clean, and when we pulled the sofa bed out and found a cigarette holes in the cushions and a maid's apron with a bag of balloons, the room really didn't feel particularly clean. The setting of the hotel was pleasant, but the overall experience is not something that I would ever want to repeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. It would have been nice if they had some recycling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are happy to read that we provided you with such friendly and helpful service. We appreciate you letting us know the need of a recycling system. I will be sharing your feedback on this matter with upper management. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nancy mfrom Aiken, SC

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel knew that we were not booking for an extended stay and I would have thought they would have told us not to expect daily room maintenance. I had to ask for extra towels because they only supplied enough for one night. There was no housekeeping whatsoever. There were no pots and pans or utensils in our room and we were told we'd have to pay extra. The cost was over $100 dollars a night with no service at all. Unless you want to want to clean your own room and use the same towel every day for a week, don't stay here!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stains on the couch and a duck tape repair on the fridge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodgersfrom Keuka Park, NY

Disappointing

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived we were given a room assignment. When we got to our room, it was already occupied. The new was right above the office so we heard music all night. We were also across the hall from the elevator. We were also concerned with some of the things we found in the room such as a fluorescent light secured with plastic wrap. Finally, the complimentary breakfast was disappointing especially the lack of decafe coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Good location. Easy access to a variety of things.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Price and locatton.
Cons: Could use new sofa bed.
Was a little concerned after reading some reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. Although a little outdated, was very clean, the bed very comfortable.