Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishkill, NY

My Stay at Extended Stay in Fishkill

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Telephone System, No Smoking Enforcement, Improved HVAC System
First, we didn't arrive until 11:30pm. Although my confirmation said late arrival approved the reception closes down at night. Supposedly that's okay as when you arrive you can call the receptionist who will come down and check you in. Unfortunately for us the phones were down, which we were told happens a lot, and it was by chance that she was coming down to the front desk. Otherwise we may have never been able to get in. Secondly, this booking said No Smoking! The room had such a strong cigarette stench that I don't think that's accurate. I hate cigarette smoke so it made my stay miserable. Thirdly, the HVAC didn't function properly. It was either an ice box or no air at all. I tried adjusting the thermostat multiple times with no success.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from Champlain, NY

Convenient Business Stop

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient, front desk personnel was efficient, room was clean and spacious, Internet connection was very good.
Location: Hotel is close to a highway exit, restaurants, diners, banks, stores
Hotel was close to a highway exit and easy to find. Hotel front desk staff was efficient, courteous and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Henry - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel's location, your clean, spacious room, the free Wi-Fi, and the service our staff provided. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by expensive from c

Dingy and average

Posted May 27, 2014
The stay was limited, only one night a lot of money with no real benefit. The breakfast was non existent and the coffee cream was some kind of syrup.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your needs. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Burke, VA

Fishkill, NY

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: a bit more selection of "grab and go" breakfast - overall it was fine.
Location: Don't know since we were only there for a wedding.
Fishkill for a wedding, hotels with "wedding rates" booked, used Expedia to find this one. We ended up getting rooms cheaper than what we would have if we'd stayed at the "wedding" hotels. Our rooms were ready when we got there - we'd asked for early check-in. Staff was curteous, rooms was clean, bed was comfortable, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good wkend

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: couch could be firmer
Location: fishkill is my home town. know the area. was back for a school event.
for the price, a great wkend studio. love the large fridge, a giant plus. beds comfortable enough clean and neat. would go back there when I head back home for wkends. judy quinti
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

extrmemly please

Posted Jan 19, 2014
for the price the room and staff were great. tremendous value
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs.A. Hicks on from Fishkill

Awesome

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I I loved my stay there, it was a beautiful hotel & I really enjoyed myself bringing my New Year's was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Room was large and clean, and allowed pets. Other than a air unit on the noisy side, everything was great. God quality for the price,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raven-Symone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient, basic place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are large and good for a group (we had 4 in our room). The kitchen allows you to bring in food and prepare simple meals. They also have free passes to a really nice gym that is close by. Minor complaint - no towel bars to hang used towels in bathroom, and they don't change linens daily. Fluorescent lighting in rooms is a little harsh. Breakfast is meager, instant oatmeal, muffins, and some fruit, but for the price it's really a pretty good place.