Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Beer can in lobby when checking in. Rowdy people running around. Light switch broke. Room smelled like smoke --- and while we didn't see dirt, it "felt dirty". Just a weird vibe. At checkout, no one was there to help, and there was line to get "breakfast", which was actually served for the entire hotel on 2' x 3' table. No coffee. Not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for travelers East Coast

Posted Aug 7, 2014
This was a great stop for us on our way during east coast travels - right off the highway, but not noisy at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
was OK for an overnite stay for my wife and 2 children. "Grab and go" breakfast is a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill from Stafford, VA

Very Convenient

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff went out of their way to make our stay better. The rooms were clean but some smelled musty. Great staff but the hotel was understaffed. I know if they would have had more staff it would have been pretty great. Would stay again if I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bill - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our great staff and your clean room during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the smell of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sunny from rochester ny

family party

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: clean quiet and close to everything
Cons: maybe a pool
Location: you can walk all over to sams, walmart. subway, cracker barrel, it is next to everything. not very far from the malls, down to new York city.
our whole family stay over the weekend. the rooms were together, the staff was great. the kitchen was helpful with the little kids. they told us about the red line diner, which is excellent. the hotel was close to every stores or restaurants you needed.. we are from Rochester Ny visiting our relatives for a family party. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marisa from New Jersey

!!Loved it!!!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Everything :)
Cons: More Towels:)
Location: In the middle of it all everything is close by!!!
NIce, Clean,Staff was EXCELLENT VERY HELPFUL!!!!! LOVED IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Chris from New York, NY

Worst hotel in the area

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The front desk agent was nice to us when we were checking in.
Cons: I wish the front desk agent set our expectations at check in that she was downgrading our booking.
Location: It's a small town. Walmart is nearby. We were there for a wedding.
Upon checking in, there was a bad odor that I did not pay much attention to. When we got to our room, the said odor became worst and the room was dirty. We had booked a 1 queen bed bedroom and instead, we found 2 small beds in the room. We called front desk regarding the discrepancy with the beds and she said that it's a common problem they've been having with Expedia, that they do not have queen bed bedrooms available. She told me not to worry as she is not charging me for the extra bed. It is also advertised on the site that this hotel offers free breakfast. When you come into the lobby, there's a very small table where this "breakfast" will be in the mornings which we presume will be cereal bars or similarly small items. The site needs to be more transparent about this. To our dismay, we drove around to check room availability with surrounding properties. We were lucky to find that Holiday Inn Express was able to accommodate us. They had clean rooms, a pool, a gym, and the free breakfast offered was a hearty meal of eggs, pancakes, sausages, and more. We came back less than an hour from checking in to check out and the front desk agent didn't even bother asking why, she just asked us to surrender the keys.