Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Rooms were clean and hotel was quiet although it seemed full. Breakfast was good, there was a nice selection and housekeeping was extremely pleasant to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs, FL

Great central location in Hudson Valley

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt House. It's got a great location and is easily accessible to all the major highways in Hudson Valley and a short drive to many of the most popular destinations. The King bed was great and the room had a kitchenette, which is ideal for longer stays. Free wifi too. The breakfast was filling, even though you can tell it was not made from scratch. I'd easily stay here again if I were to vacation in Hudson Valley again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Family friendly

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet, very clean, comfortable bed and friendly front desk
Great overall experience but what makes this a 5 star experience was the wonderful breakfast included, great for parents that want to tank up the kids for the day with healthy warm starts and fresh fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to dsughter's wedding

Posted Jun 8, 2014
It was a fair experience. Of course, this hotel offers no valet or personal service to and from the room, we were unaware that this hotel has limitations in its abilities to cater pretty much on any level to hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel was a great place to stay with family.

Posted May 25, 2014
Location: Marist College Graduation!
The suite was clean and well appointed. The two TVs was a big plus and the kitchenette was great. For holding snacks and water. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from NY

extra convenient, comfortable hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: the view is not great, but that does not matter for a hotel in Fishkill, does it ?
everything was up to our expectations, the breakfast is really nice compare the other surrounding hotels, room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mimi from PA

Half way home

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always enjoy this location. Previously Hotel Sierra. Very pleased that lounge was open and food was available. Complimentary breakfast bar is excellent with made to order omelets, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, pastries and Starbucks coffee! Very clean. Staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent from Connecticut

Great hotel for business travelers

Posted May 12, 2014
Great bed and nice breakfast. They have phone chargers at the front desk if you forget yours.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Salisbury MD

Room charge to be fully credited acc to hotel mgr

Posted May 9, 2014
According to the hotel manger we will be given a full credit for the hotel charge due to the fact that they gave us a room next to the kitchen where unfiltered noice woke us up very early. Manager said it was a mistake to give us this room, normally only used for employees who gets up very early for work.