Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel near many Hudson Valley sites

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: location and comfort
Cons: Check in at 4PM seems too late
Location: Hyde Park and mansions, Beacon Art Museum, Storm King Art Center. Many good local restaurants
Excellent breakfast buffet with omlette station. Very accommodating staff at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Family living style hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: breakfast is not very good
Location: shopping , tour
very clean , convenient , spacious room , excellent design
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurafrom Iowa

Great stay, great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 4 nights visiting our sons at West Point. The hotel was clean, nice accommodations and great breakfast! Little far from our destination but close to nice towns and places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katiefrom NY

Great location and atmosphere!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went there last week with my girlfriend for healing time. There was good location where was calm and fresh air. Hotel service was also great. There was also convenience location. Near the hotel, there are many restaurants and shops. My friend and I spent great time at Hyatt house Fishkill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Goggfrom Ny

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Towels were not clean and had clearly been used and folded without cleaning. Bathroom could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Rooms were clean and hotel was quiet although it seemed full. Breakfast was good, there was a nice selection and housekeeping was extremely pleasant to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ginafrom Kansas City

Not far from Hyde Park, NY

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel since it was fairly close to Hyde Park (40min) where there were minimal decent places to stay. We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt. Our room was clean and the Hyatt personnel were gracious in suggesting places for dinner (Hudson's-great), as well as printing a number of directions for places we wished to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tarpon Springs, FL

Great central location in Hudson Valley

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt House. It's got a great location and is easily accessible to all the major highways in Hudson Valley and a short drive to many of the most popular destinations. The King bed was great and the room had a kitchenette, which is ideal for longer stays. Free wifi too. The breakfast was filling, even though you can tell it was not made from scratch. I'd easily stay here again if I were to vacation in Hudson Valley again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com