Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff G. from Orange, CT

Quiet and convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Everything was quite good. Very good breakfast choice, and pretty fresh, available and quality coffee choices. A little difficulty with pool door key entry and accessing property through shared driveway. Easy access across to westbound highway ramp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was sufficient!
Only there for a quick overnight! Our destination was West Point....it is a bit far from there, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Charleston, SC

Very nice and clean. I do expect this from Hampton

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Very nice and clean. I do expect this from Hampton. Desk staff shold always have bottled water available. Sometimes they would send yo to the $3.50 drink machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from New York

Hampton Inn 5 Stars

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the attentive staff who answered any questions I had for them. I also was impressed with how clean our room was.
Cons: Possibly a snack vending machine on the 2 level near the elevators.We only saw one on the first floor.Bigger free breakfast or at least more offerings
Location: Centrally located to major highway. Numerous fantastic restaurants within a very short drive as well as a strip mall within walking distance
From the moment we stepped inside, we felt as though we were home and we were treated as such. Our room was incredibly clean and meticulously decorated with everything we needed for a great nights rest. The only issue we encountered was the minuscule free breakfast that was fairly picked over by the time we arrived, which was only an hour into the breakfast itself. We decided to head over to the local diner for breakfast. Other than that, everyone was very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noah from Brooklyn, New York

Great value for a quick getaway...

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: See above...Pool, price, friendly staff.
Cons: Mattresses.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but we were on the way to New Paltz about 45 minutes away.
Took my twin girls here to get out of the city for the weekend and give them a nice little break from winter with an indoor swimming pool. Nice little hotel. Friendly staff - beds weren't the best, but pillows were ok. Pool was nice, not super warm, but warm enough once you moved around and got used to it. Breakfast was great, waffle iron, eggs, sausage, etc...not just a "Continental" with juice and toast. Highly recommend if you're just looking for a quick getaway out of the city with an indoor pool...very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik from Fishkill ny

Do not enter

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk gave another guest room keys to my room I didn't appreciate that at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Lago Vista TX, ex NYer

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: It's far enough away from NYC that the room rates are reasonable but only about 1 1/2 by train to the heart of Manhattan.
Location: West Point, Woodbury Commons Outlets NYC by Metro North Railroad
Stayed at this hotel over the Christmas Holiday. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was the usual better than Mcdonald's quality but not as good as a good NY diner. By the way the food at the Red Line diner just up the road is terrible. We were asked if we needed the room completely made up on Christmas because they were going to try to let the housekeeping staff go home early. We had no problem with that. Pool looked good and always had people in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Connecticut

Consistently a good stay here

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second stay at this Hampton property. Easy off I-84 yet very quiet night's sleep. King beds always comfy here. In fact I peeked, they're Serta mattresses and I should buy a similar one for home! Breakfast is plentiful, front desk staff very pleasant and accommodating. We'll be staying here again as our plans dictate a stay in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by happy traveler from Palm Coast FL

Excellent hotel choice

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Fishkill Hampton Inn makes you feel welcome when you first step into the hotel. The desk cleark even called to make sure we were happy with the room. We were. The hotel is beautiful with a good size indoor pool with excellent hours for swimming. This hotel has the best free breakfast we have ever experienced. What a marvelous start to the day. I highly recommend this hotel to any traveler in the Fishkill area.