Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

GOOD PLACE FOR A WEEKEND STOPOVER

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: CONVENIENT LOCATION NEAR MAIN HIGHWAY AND SHOPPING MALL
Cons: RECOMMENDED SO NO IMPROVEMENT NEEDED AS FAR AS WE ARE CONCERNED
Location: GOOD LOCATION FOR VARIOUS COLLEGES ,HIGHWAY TO UPSTATE NY NEAR BY AND ALSO RHEINBECK AIRFIELD WHICH IS THE MAIN PURPOSE OF OUR VISIT
EASY CHECK IN AT RECEPTION AND CLEAR DIRECTIONS AS TO ROOM AND PARKING AREA WHICH WAS VERY CONVENIENT . INFORMATION RE BREAKFAST GIVEN AT CHECK IN STAYED HERE BEFORE SO WE WERE FAMILIAR WITH THE HOTEL FACILITIES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good place to stay with great front of house staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A last minute trip for business after a long international flight from Europe - arrived exhausted and not expecting much. Very pleasantly surprised by standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I stayed two nights and enjoyed my time at the hotel. The breakfast was simple but had a good variety including some hot items. The hotel was good overall but was not located next to anything. When my party wanted to have a drink there was no hotel bar to sit at nor could we walk to anything. The hotel would be better situated one mile north in the downtown area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with rennovations but still feels old.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The rooms were big and spacious but amenities in it were poor. It had no safe, a damaged light, and the carpeting looked rather old. The hallways were very dark and looked dirty (it may have been clean but the environment made it feel differently. The people I talked to were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from San Francisco

Clean, convenient, good breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free laundry facility for those who are traveling for a long period of time or with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from VA

Great for CIA visits!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just love this hotel and hate that my visits there will be ending soon as my daughter graduates from the Culinary Institute. There are some things that are a bit dated and ready for an update (like the hallway carpeting and some bathrooms), but overall, this place is a gem. It is the most convenient, name brand hotel to The Culinary, they serve a great breakfast everyday, the staff is more friendly and accommodating than any I've ever met, the extras such as the outdoor pool, exercise room, and business area are terrific, and I'm always thankful whenever I stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Very friendly staff and comfortable.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very comfortable and close to everything . Front desk named Oliver was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Location; Fair Price. . . considering.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Quiet Rooms Location, Good bedding.
Cons: Elevator slow particularly when it is busy... and there's only one.
Location: Less than 2 miles from downtown Poughkeepsie, Hospital, About 3 miles to Hyde Park attractions like Roosevelt House, Historic Mansions and CIA, .
The Hotel was pretty busy to completely sold out when I stayed there for three nights. It was quiet in my room, except for the normal in room air conditioner noise. Clean rooms/bathrooms/hallways. Excellent mattress, clean new bedding and towels. The free breakfast was just okay but acceptable. The ONE elevator was a little slow at times. Good business center with two computers to use, printer supplies etc. Easy check in and out process. Outdoor pool, decent exercise room. Free USA TODAY and local Arts papers readily available to guests in lobby. Beware of cheaper area hotels. I wanted to extend my stay but they were sold out. I checked out Cloud 9 down the street and despite decent Expedia review... the place is terrible with cleanliness issues and mold in the rooms. I luckily didn't stay there because I checked out the rooms before I committed. I wound out spending more than Holiday Inn to stay at Hampton Suites for a few additional nights. It is a little newer with indoor pool but also 30 percent more per night and quite frankly. . . didn't like their breakfast area set-up as much and business center internet connection was a bit limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nathan from Dillsburg, Pa

Mediocre Breakfasts -Hotel Overpriced

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
For $139 plus tax per night - I expect better quality than this. Service was good. But breakfasts were mediocre and the hotel was run down and somewhat unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from Cleveland

Comfortable room, good location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
My daughter and I recently stayed in Poughkeepsie for 3 days at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel staff greeted us promptly and were very professional. The room was very clean and super comfy! The bathroom was awesome and the shower had hot water and great water pressure (not always the case with hotel showers!). The breakfast bar had a good variety. My daughter is on a gluten free diet and there are not always options for her at breakfast, so thanks for that!! Would definitely stay there again.