Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Oakdale

Overnighter

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice clean hotel. The free breakfast could use some improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antoniafrom Long Island

one night stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Knowing that we'd be arriving late and wouldn't have time to waste looking for a room suitable for 4 adults, we had asked before booking the room if it was possible to get a cot in the room and we were told that we could. When we got to the hotel and there wasn't one in the room, we called down to front desk and was told that they didn't have any cots in the hotel at all. Since we were visiting the college and decided to share the room with our 2 grown children-my son and husband both needing extra room to sleep-we were somewhat crowded in the smaller beds and would have booked elsewhere if we had known getting a cot wasn't an option. Normally it wouldn't matter, but we were short for time and we didn't notice until the last man was in the shower, that we were short towels. Booking ahead of time for 4 adults we would have expected there to be a sufficient number of towels in the room ahead of time. It was inexpensive and clean and served its purpose. I wouldn't have stayed longer, but for an overnight it was sufficient; you got what you paid for….
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janefrom Catonsville, MD

Comfortable room, great location

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for seasonal sightseeing on the Hudson. Room was comfortable, continental breakfast was OK. Room was very clean and comfortable. Not quite at the level of a Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: free wi-fi, we forgot toothpaste and we were given a complimentatu one.
Location: Beautiful scenery in the fall. We visited the Vanderbuilt Mansion and went to Rhineback. We also ate dinner at the Culinary Institute.
friendly staff, helpful and clean rooms. The beds were so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Serenafrom Arlington VA

clean and quiet

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean and quiet, and staff was pleasant. I was in town visiting a Vassar College student, so really was only sleeping there. The location and the public spaces are a bit depressing, but definitely a good choice if you're looking for a place to lay your head at night. I've now stayed at several of these types of hotels in the area, and this one was the most pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, secure with a great staff!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and accommodating staff, room clean and spacious. Breakfast included the next morning was good. Prices in the area are high for most accommodations, but compared to others that are only a "motel" at best, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel in Poughkeepsie

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Hotelempfang war freundlich und die Zimmerausstattung ist in Ordnung. Frühstücksbereich war übersichtlich und das Frühstück wie bei Holiday Inn üblich. Kann nichts negatives zu diesem Hotel finden,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ENGLAND

GOOD PLACE FOR A WEEKEND STOPOVER

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: CONVENIENT LOCATION NEAR MAIN HIGHWAY AND SHOPPING MALL
Cons: RECOMMENDED SO NO IMPROVEMENT NEEDED AS FAR AS WE ARE CONCERNED
Location: GOOD LOCATION FOR VARIOUS COLLEGES ,HIGHWAY TO UPSTATE NY NEAR BY AND ALSO RHEINBECK AIRFIELD WHICH IS THE MAIN PURPOSE OF OUR VISIT
EASY CHECK IN AT RECEPTION AND CLEAR DIRECTIONS AS TO ROOM AND PARKING AREA WHICH WAS VERY CONVENIENT . INFORMATION RE BREAKFAST GIVEN AT CHECK IN STAYED HERE BEFORE SO WE WERE FAMILIAR WITH THE HOTEL FACILITIES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good place to stay with great front of house staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A last minute trip for business after a long international flight from Europe - arrived exhausted and not expecting much. Very pleasantly surprised by standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most was fine but bathroom drains were draining extremely slowly and were never fixed during the two night stay