Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mass

Very tired

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs updating. Our shower would go cool to hot by its self. The blankets were army scratchy things.
Location: We were there for Marist graduation, so didn't check out the sights or spend much time there.
The people at the desks are very nice and are happy to help in any way.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wet, Cold, and Drippy

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a cheap hotel to spend the night during an unplanned trip. We did not expect a 5 star hotel by any means, however we were disappointed and confused when we walked into a freezing cold room with condensation all over the doors and window. We could not determine if the floor and bed sheets were slightly damp or if it was just from the cold. The heater did work well and the room was warmed by morning. The shower head leaked all night. Despite the wetness the room seemed relatively clean. We did not seek any sort of help or contact the front desk to request a room change.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliafrom South Carolina

Never again at The Poughkeepsie Inn!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condition of the hotel was awful! Our room was very run down in need of simple repairs. There was mold spots on the ceiling in the bathroom! Gross! The tub and shower were not very clean. There were holes in the bedding. The only positive things were we had heat, very hot water, and the water pressure was good. We traveled to poughkeepsie, NY for a family wedding. It took us 15 hours and expected a nicer hotel to stay in. When we come to Poughkeesie, Ny again for another family wedding we will NOT be staying at The Poughkeepsie Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clayfrom Panama City, FL

great cheap solo hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wedding to go to and needed a last minute hotel for cheap. It was everything it was supposed to be: a bed, bathroom, and wifi (albeit finicky).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The price was right but it is a huge sacrifice.
Cons: See above. Everything can be improved.
Location: On a major thoroughfare in Poughkeepsie, NY. Decent location.
This motel needs complete renovation. The wallpaper is peeling and/or patched. The bathroom lighting is green. The towels are paper thin and rough. My shower did not work, although hot water was good. No hair dryer in bathroom. The TV's are old and tiny. The room smells bad. The heating unit worked well and the desk clerk was pleasant. The bed was lumpy and the pillows paper thin. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom HATBORO

throwback to the 50s

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was an old fashioned motel with entrances on the ground level/parking lot. Unfortunately the room seems like a throwback to that time too. It was shabby and worn down. The service at the hotel was good. Location was good. Wouldn't recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alisonfrom Providence, RI

Tacky but clean

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs some major updating - furniture was worn, bathroom fixtures are clearly old, and it generally looks tacky and cheap. That said, it was clean, conveniently located to where I was going, and I found the hotel staff friendly and helpful. If an affordable room were available elsewhere nearby I would stay somewhere else, but it could have been much worse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shaunefrom Central NY

Nothing to write home about

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not heavy on frills or extras- but the room was clean and conveniently located to my contract job. Since I wasn't on vacation, I had no need for the extras that drive up prices.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was nice, bed wasn't too comfortable. Hot water, mini fridge and microwave. Close to restaurants etc..