Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Posted May 6, 2015
A regular Residence Inn in the middle of a shopping area with strip malls. Spacious rooms, OK breakfast, but the gym was pretty small and sad. A couple of places to eat across the street, we ate really good sushi at the Japanese place. Convenient location if you want to visit the Roosevelt estate and the Vanderbilt mansion, about 15 minute drive away. All in all quite alright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nabeel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irenefrom NYC

Great family vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2015 
We spent wonderful 4 days here. My 6yo and 18 month old were happy as could be. The room was very clean,nice size, quiet. The personnel were great, very perceptive and welcoming. Will definitely come back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central NJ

basement apartment

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: very close to a good diner. Hotel behind a strip mall so it is within walking distance.
Cons: The room was dreary and felt like you were in the basement.
Location: Since it is in the Hudson valley there is plenty to do. Was a between stop between family in upstate NY and central NJ.
We arrived late and with very few cars in the lot it appeared close to empty. We were given a room on the end of the hotel on the ground floor with overlooked what appeared to be the business office. since it was only for one night I didn't ask for another room but it seemed there were plenty available. The front desk was courteous and the location was quiet.........
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Mima, Hotel Management
Hello george, Thank you for your writing about your experience. Although there were pros, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Your thoughts will be shared with our staff. Kind Regards, Mima
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzannefrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Poughkeepsie native

Posted Jan 1, 2015 
I lived in Poughkeepsie for 15 years. I moved away two years ago. Visited for Christmas to see my family. The location is perfect, everything around the hotel is convenient and it has all of the amenities anyone could ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Mima, Hotel Management
Dear Poughkeepsie native, We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Best Regards, Mima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sunnyfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Posted Sep 25, 2014 
We were very happy with our stay and have absolutely no complaints. Upon checking in, we were handed two packages of still warm chocolate chip cookies and a list of area restaurants and attractions. The breakfast that was provided had a lot to choose from although I wished they would serve it until at least 10:00. Since it is over by 9:30, you really can't sleep in too late. We would definitely stay here again if we happened to be in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chanyfrom Radnor

The suite was awesome

Posted Aug 28, 2014 
The staff was friendly. The room was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 손근식from 한국

Posted Aug 28, 2014 
가족에게 아주좋은 호텔