Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown New Paltz. Easy access to I87

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Place to stay for a reasonable price
Nice place to stay if you need to be in the area of New-Paltz / Rosendale area. Friendly staff members. Easy access to high way, downtown New Paltz and Dinners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NLB from New York City

OK for one night

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine for an overnight stay on Christmas day. We checked in late after a day with family. The room was freezing cold and took a long time to warm up. Other than that the room was adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

for a quick overnight it's fine

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok the breakfast was fine, but the internet wi fi was just about non existent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MT from New York

As a last resort only

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thank God we only needed to stay overnight! If it wasn't for the sake that it was close to where we were going, I would have not stayed there. The photo is deceiving. Ground level hotel only. tried to turn heater on in room, smelled like it was burning. bathroom door was glued back together like it was broken in to. The most disturbing part was side and rear access doors to hotel were OPEN all night. they weren't LOCKED!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
the Rodeway Inn is a basic hotel with the necessities for an overnight stay. The beds are new and comfortable. We had a suite which was spacious and had a fridge and microwave. We enjoyed our stay and don't understand why this hotel gets such bad reviews all the time. The only negative factor was that there was a big commotion between the manager and a guest. the manager used some very obscene language when addressing registered guests.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There were some cleanliness problems here.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Cons: Clean it.
I think they just do a good thorough cleaning when turning over the room. It looked like there was only one person cleaning. I don't think that gave each room enough time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from New York State

Convenient location close to Downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Clean, orderly, the staff we interacted were upbeat pleasant and anxious to serve us.
Pleasant hotel and a marked change from our stay the night before at The Rodeway Inn in Lewisburg, PA...
2 out of 5
by Mike from Rochester

Conditions

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Helpful Staff
Cons: Honestly just about everything
Location: It is a great little town with a lot to do and is beautiful this time of year.
It was not good. The hotel is a very outdated hotel and needs many upgrades. Really did not even enjoy being in the room any longer then I had to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent for the price. Complimentary breakfast was considerably bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan 29'er cyclist from The Poconos

Not in the "Heart of New Paltz", really mislead

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife accompanied me on the trip, and the plan was to pay the price for a downtown hotel, so that she could walk around the many quaint shops of New Paltz, while I went mountain-biking at Lake Minnewaska. The hotel is miles from the area of shops, across the Thruway. Even the Garmin location was distorted to show it right next to the Thruway, it was a mile still to the east. No way to walk around town. Perhaps it is within the township boundary, just? The hotel looked seedy, and poorly maintained. The price was way too much. The only thing I can say is that the hotel was filled by nightfall, probably with climbers (the "Gunks" are nearby, rock-climbing capital). Stay at any other hotel if you can. Desk clerk did not care, OJ machine broken of course, breakfast just donuts, but there is a nice diner nearby, expensive though for breakfast.