Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very nice, convenient and friendly hotel. Rooms have a fridge and coffemaker, also breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by valerie from wilton manors,FL

Staff, location, clean!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: said it already
Near the heart of New Paltz. In a quiet environment for sleep. Exceptional staff. great continental breakfast. Not my first time there;not my last.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but suitable

Posted Jun 12, 2014
If you want somewhere that's reasonably priced in a good location to explore the Hudson Valley and New Paltz then this is for you. If you want fancy and all the amenities you're better off elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient when visiting friends

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location and clean and safe
Cons: Breakfast. Hard boiled eggs maybe?
It was just a short stay, but it was clean, convenient and the staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Super 8, but a little better than most Super 8's

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Super 8's are usually OK. You stay there to get some sleep at a decent price with peace of mind that they will provide a minimum threshold of service. This particular location does a little better job at upkeep, maintenance, cleaning, etc. than many other Super 8's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeat Visitor:

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Our daughter is a student at the University, and we have stayed at several hotels over the last six semesters. This is the only repeat for us and is now our preferred property when we need to stay over in New Paltz..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Cons: Noisy air heating unit, woke me up a couple of times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from New York

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: close to school
I was coming into town so that my son could schedule his college classes. The check out time at the hotel was 11:00 am but, my son was going to be at the school until 4:00pm. I asked to extend the check out time as late as possible to give me a place to stay while I waited for him to be finished. I was told I could only have an extra hour. I also couldn't understand why the gym has a rule for people to be at least age 21 to use!!!! Really!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serge from New York, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to everything that i wanted

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and had a great comfortable bed. Workers were very friendly and helpful.A great stay and will stay again.