Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Nice Getaway in High Desert

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable, good views.
Location: Lots of activities available on site and nearby. Newberry Volcanic and High Desert Museum were very enjoyable.
Weekend getaway found on Expedia. Enjoyed the quiet and serenity of the resort/ranch off season. Though it had golf, swimming, hiking and many more family activities we are an older couple and did not partake. Food was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Terrible customer service. We had a problem with our stay & the staff and management were not willing to assist us or help to make the problem right. The staff and manager were very impolite. This place is too expensive for the staff to be so unaccomodating and the customer service so terrible. We will definitely be staying down the road at The Pronghorn Resort from now on, which is amazing and the staff are wonderful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Gig Harbor Wa

Great stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Stayed in a cabin and it was amazing.... Comfortable and nicely furnished. For such an expensive place you'd think they would have top notch restaurant staff but they don't. Food was wonderful but the staff wasn't. You get better service at McDonalds. At least they acknowledge you there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brasada

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Golf course and Pro Shop Staff
Cons: More food options and separate pool for adults, also housekeeping staff was slow
Our first impression was not good. Our cabin was not ready and we has driven several hours to get there. We called a day ahead to make sure we were there within our check in time. Front counter staff was apologetic but did nothing to offset the inconvenience of our having to wait two hours to get into our cabin with kids, groceries, etc. The cabin was beautiful but originally booked through Expedia and asked for a pullout which we did not have. Supplies in the cabin were limited ( paper products and garbage bags) and we had to call guest services several times for additional supplies. Also please bring food because food options are extremely limited and very expensive. Golf course was beautiful and pro and staff at pro shop were awesome. Pool was great for kids but if your an adult who wants a quiet pool experience this is not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alice from Alabama

Beautiful getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A few details missing, but easily fixed. This is a beautiful property; the golf and swimming first class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Ranch style Hotel, beautiful cabins!!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Cons: Adding a market to buy misc. items. A shuttle to bend or Redmond area.
Great experience, front desk team could have been a little more warm and friendly. Two weddings were going on over our stay and we asked for a ride to our cabin and it seemed like a hassle, since they were so busy shuttling the wedding party around. Other then that it was amaizing would recommend for anyone to try the wonderful resort. Beautiful!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff made experience poor quality, low value

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Nice bed/pillows, strong shower, upscale pool; average kitchen equipment; couch not that comfortable, lacked entertainment, parking not convenient.
Cons: Customer service, guest services, early check-in is a "must" (hire more staff!). We'd give 2nd chance if a minimum 3 day weekend stay of our choice.
Location: Driving distance to several areas; didn't have a chance to golf, use the spa, hike or ride. Fishing "pond" was weak at best. Elected to eat elsewhere
We requested early checking via phone and email. We were told 3PM was the earliest, which we agreed to but made it clear that we needed to make sure that happened. We arrived at 3:07 and were told our cabin would not be ready until 4PM and there was nothing we could do. The front desk staff (females) were extremely rude, and informed us that it was not "guaranteed" and then basically ignored us. They never offered an apology, and didn't offer so much as a complementary beverage, or snack, or any common courtesy that should be 'automatic' in a resort that advertises itself as this one does. We were "paged" (called our cell phone) at 4PM and staff made no attempt to be friendly. Several other wedding members who checked in prior and on the same day also had this same issue, and the staff lack of courtesy was evident around the facility. Staff in 'western garb' walked by without a smile, or a friendly greeting or even an acknowledgement that we were passing by. In the 30 years we have traveled, including Europe, Japan, and all over the US, we have never been treated with this kind of poor customer service. We have stayed in penthouse suites, rented vacation homes, and villas and were always accommodated with early check-in times, and certainly greeted by staff with friendly smiles and courteous assistance. If there was a slight delay, we were always offered something....beverages, food, free comps,. We were looking for a new resort, but this doesn't appear to be it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara from Colorado

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing place to vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy

great resort but the cabin was very cold.

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: The pool was great didn't have a chance to use most of the resort.
Location: no close restaurants other than resort.. bring your own food.
The three bedroom cabin was beautiful. Only complaint was the place was very cold. The breakfast was very over priced for a small amount of food. Will bring our own food next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Brasada Ranch

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great. I wish I had time to spend on the property, but this was a business trip that didn't really allow time to access all the incredible ammenities.