Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it, love it, love it.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Don't mess with success.
Location: We mostly golfed. We did play Pronghorn but for the course setting and natural beauty I'll take Brasada over Pronghorn anytime.
Great resort, one of my favorite courses of all time and really excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Wonderful Getaway Resort

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Located a beautiful day trip from seattle, Brasada is a fabulous getaway destination. There are a lot of reviews on this site from snotty unhappy folks, but our experience was flawless. The staff was friendly and superbly helpful. The food and drink at all 3 restaurants was amazing. The resort is quiet and relaxing. Loved every second of it. Will come back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The resort grounds, rooms and the golf course are very nice and well maintained.
The resort staff is not at all what I would expect form a destination resort. I found most of the staff the be very unhelpful and general gave a terrible level of service during our stay. The front desk staff, restaurant staff, and golf staff were very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Peaceful, eco-like desert retreat

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Rode outstanding horses, great pool, lacked food choices ad being so far out of town (which I loved) the food choices were minimal. We stocked the fridge from trader joes, so that made it better. Needed a better system for towel replacement and trash removal but when we asked, they got right on it. Loved the fact they kept the native plant landscape to reduce water consumption. Overall, very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Seattle

wonderful for families

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time. Beautiful place. Fabulous for families. Lots of the kids to do including games, volleyball, table tennis, fabulous pools etc. Cabins very nicely done with full kitchen, BBQ, washer/dryer. Had everything you need and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerald from Clackamas, OR

Memorial Day Getaway

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Immaculate
Cons: faster service in the cafe
Location: Beautiful views, great weather, Sunshine all out in the middle of nowhere.
Absolutely beautiful Resort. Very nice room. AC didn't work in our room, unit 5 in the Ranch House Suite, but the room itself was very nice with private patio. The golf course is brilliant with some of the best greens I've ever putted on. Fantastic shape. Incredible views. Loved it. The restaurant staff is real slow to react. Lots of sitting around waiting to get service. As a suggestion, the smaller café needs a host to keep things moving nicely. The grounds are immaculate and look brand new. There is everything available from ping pong, air hockey, basketball, fully heated indoor/outdoor pool to beach volleyball and all free. The food is very good and nicely prepared. I would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Nice Getaway in High Desert

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable, good views.
Location: Lots of activities available on site and nearby. Newberry Volcanic and High Desert Museum were very enjoyable.
Weekend getaway found on Expedia. Enjoyed the quiet and serenity of the resort/ranch off season. Though it had golf, swimming, hiking and many more family activities we are an older couple and did not partake. Food was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're in Bend to snow ski or shop, the location is not convenient but the rural atmosphere is great, facilities are wonderful and I imagine it's spectacular in the Spring/Summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Terrible customer service. We had a problem with our stay & the staff and management were not willing to assist us or help to make the problem right. The staff and manager were very impolite. This place is too expensive for the staff to be so unaccomodating and the customer service so terrible. We will definitely be staying down the road at The Pronghorn Resort from now on, which is amazing and the staff are wonderful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Gig Harbor Wa

Great stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Stayed in a cabin and it was amazing.... Comfortable and nicely furnished. For such an expensive place you'd think they would have top notch restaurant staff but they don't. Food was wonderful but the staff wasn't. You get better service at McDonalds. At least they acknowledge you there.