Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom akron, ohio

good clean room at a fair price

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Overnight stay driving home to Ohio. Ran room at a fair price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peru, IN

Very clean room and friendly staff!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel is very clean, bed is super comfortable, all workers are friendly and greeting, and the breakfast is hands down the best! Cable went out during our stay, however the hotel was quick to contact Comcast and get the issue resolved! Definitely staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was great.
Cons: The bath towels were very small. Also the hotel is next to a hospital and doesn't have a sign from the street so the entrance was hard to find.
Overall I was very pleased with my stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very comfortable, and the breakfast was great. The hot foods were kept nice and hot and there was plenty of everything even towards the end of the breakfast time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We just crashed there on our way home, but the breakfast was very nice. The hostess was also very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

We always find this hotel to be excellent!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Everything: location convenience to exit/entrance off I-75 No/So close by restaurants/fast food
Cons: A more clear indicator as to where to pull into the drive to the hotel. The signage is somewhat lost with all the local business and lights around.
Location: Convenient to Knoxville, to I-75, grocery, restaurants, fuel stations, drug stores,etc.
We have stayed at this hotel since the first week it was opened. It is conveniently located 1/2 to our destination coming and going from visiting family in Ohio. The rooms are clean, well furnished and the staff couldn't be much nicer!!! Comfort Inns & Suites have an "award winning" hotel at the Powell, TN location! We wouldn't think of staying any place else in the entire region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel at least three times on my travels from Florida to the Midwest, and I would stay again. The breakfast was fresh, if overloaded with carbs, and the room was clean. This exit also has a nearby Starbucks and Five Guys. The hotels off this I-75 exit feel safer and newer than those off some other exits in the Knoxville area, which is why I stop here for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed the weekend to visit friends nearby. Great value for the rate. The hotel was clean, quiet, and accessible. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. The pool was clean and well-kept. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly, close to UT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was exactly what we needed after being stuck for 3 hours in a snowstorm in the NC mountains. Very nice,clean,and comfortable.