Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was great.
Cons: The bath towels were very small. Also the hotel is next to a hospital and doesn't have a sign from the street so the entrance was hard to find.
Overall I was very pleased with my stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very comfortable, and the breakfast was great. The hot foods were kept nice and hot and there was plenty of everything even towards the end of the breakfast time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We just crashed there on our way home, but the breakfast was very nice. The hostess was also very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

We always find this hotel to be excellent!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Everything: location convenience to exit/entrance off I-75 No/So close by restaurants/fast food
Cons: A more clear indicator as to where to pull into the drive to the hotel. The signage is somewhat lost with all the local business and lights around.
Location: Convenient to Knoxville, to I-75, grocery, restaurants, fuel stations, drug stores,etc.
We have stayed at this hotel since the first week it was opened. It is conveniently located 1/2 to our destination coming and going from visiting family in Ohio. The rooms are clean, well furnished and the staff couldn't be much nicer!!! Comfort Inns & Suites have an "award winning" hotel at the Powell, TN location! We wouldn't think of staying any place else in the entire region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel at least three times on my travels from Florida to the Midwest, and I would stay again. The breakfast was fresh, if overloaded with carbs, and the room was clean. This exit also has a nearby Starbucks and Five Guys. The hotels off this I-75 exit feel safer and newer than those off some other exits in the Knoxville area, which is why I stop here for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronaldfrom Ohio

Nite of agony

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, the "confirmed reservation" I made for a king bed was given to someone else, I was informed at check in my room would be a room with 2 queen beds ( what good is a "confirmed reservation" if its going to be changed ??)Second,after driving most of the day, we checked in at approx. 10 p.m.and the room above us was occupied by a herd of elephants who proceeded to stomp and run about, slamming doors and who knows what else, for the next 3 hrs ! I complained to the front desk twice ( my complaint was not the only one), and on the third visit told him either the noise and commotion stopped or I would call the police. He must have informed the idiots above because they immediately stopped, at 1 a.m. ! Needless to say my wife and I didn't rest well.The facility was excellent, but lacked in proper customer response.I hope no one ever has to endure a night like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Antoine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom northern Ohio

very nice hotel with nice variety breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds nice firm breakfast was great has indoor pool and hot tub. Even though we could not use due to over flowing With kids. Would definitely recommend to anyone! Had microwave and fridge in all rooms we did not ask for found a use for. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Klee'sfrom Powell, Tenn.

Half way mark to our home.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
stay was very comfy ,very clean, was on our way back home to Ohio it was half way resting point from our stay in Fla. Had every thing around us that a person would need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ted Streulifrom Oklahoma City, OK

Nearby food and fitness

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel does not have a fitness room, but when I asked, the desk clerk informed me that they have an arrangement with the fitness center next door. Show your room key and ID and you're in like a member, and it's fabulous. Two stories, huge pool, large cardio room, indoor and outdoor running/walking tracks, basketball court, steam and sauna -- everything you can imagine and all very nice. And they offer spa services. The weekend I visited they had a $45 massage special and it was terrific. The hotel itself is what you'd expect for this level; free hot breakfast, reasonably modern rooms, clean and comfortable, but not elegant. Fast food and fast-casual dining are in easy walking distance. Cab ride from the airport is about $45.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimfrom Tennessee

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had UT cake and orange punch in lobby and they were super nice!! Thanks ladies!! Go Vols!!!!!!