Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Friendly I would rate it a 5.0

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice clean comfortable room, nice pool and super breakfast .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Very disappointing.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We have stayed at a number of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in other locations and have been very satisfied. That was not that case at the Knoxville I-75 North location. The room was not clean and had a foul smell. Wallpaper was coming off the wall. The room itself was cramped. We discourage you from using this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
We would like to tthank you for taking the time to review our property. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We will use your comments to speak with housekeeping and maintenance and make sure the issues you raised are addressed. Thank you again for your time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was below normal for chain standards. You better like sausage and gravy.
Just OK. Good location. Nothing special. The place is aging a bit. Parking is very tight. Staff was friendly. A quiet place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop-over hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet comfortable room.
Cons: We did not try the breakfast because we are gluten intolerant and most places cannot accommodate this.
Location: Do not know. We just stayed overnight on our way back home.
We were coming back from Florida and Knoxville was our interim destination. We wanted to be north of the city to avoid morning rush hour. We have stayed at Country Inn and Suites before and were pleased. All was as expected. Comfortable quiet room and comfortable bed. Had microwave and refrigerator as we liked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesli from Alabama

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice. The hotel was nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the staff. Providing good customer service is our staffs priority. I am disappointed that the hotel was apparently not as clean as you would like. I have shared with maintenance and housekeeping what you said, and you can be assurred they will be working hard to prevent that type of complaint in the future. Thank you again for your time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brett from Detroit

I guess gets the job done.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is basically OK. My one complaint would be paper thin walls. Got a couple of 20 something dudes in the room next to us and it was pretty loud until about 12:30 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by outdoorreader from Illinois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was easy to get to.

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Easy check in. Pet friendly. The bathroom was dingy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dezi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013