Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pagosa Springs, CO

Great price and location

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons:
Location: Close to downtown where I spent my time.
I have no complaints....really. Good location to downtown, good price, free internet and parking. Breakfast was hot and the eggs were different both mornings. Room was clean...and I would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

There are problems

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms clean, bed comfortable
Cons: Needs updating, fix offered amenities (hot tub) Have money-smoking floors, and not have smokers and non-smoking rooms next to each other
The hotel has some condition issues (needs paint, the hot tub jets don't work, carpet worn, AC units in room work but are slow to cool) but the bedrooms and bathrooms as well as the pool area are clean. However, the non-smoking rooms and the smoking rooms are not just on the same floor but immediately adjacent to each other. We were unfortunate enough to be next to a room with someone who apparently chain smoked and the smell permeated the hallway and our room. When I complained at the desk we were told they could move us but it would be an up charge. We stay in non smoking rooms because the smell is distasteful as well as harmful. To call an area no -smoking when the smoking rooms are adjacent to non-smoking is like having tables in smoking and non-smoking sections in restaurants next to each other. Most hotels have smoking and non-smoking FLOORS so that non-smokers like me don't have to hold their breath in the hallway and hope the room next door doesn't smoke I have stayed at this chain many times but will not be staying in this hotel again, and before I book into the chain again I will ask specifically about their smoking policies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but disappointing service

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: shower water pressure
Location: restaurants, grocery stores & pharmacy were all close by.
the shower had no water pressure and the breakfast made me sick to my stomach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am sorry that the water pressure was not what you expected. Additionally, I apologize that breakfast was not to your liking. I sincerely hope that you will try us again during your travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Fine hotel experience

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Staff were pleasant to interact with. Room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was the normal hot buffet style you expect from a Country Inn and Suites. No sausage/gravy but they did have a very nice oatmeal selection that I appreciated. All in all, a fine hotel stay and definitely a place I will come back to the next time I'm traveling through Knoxville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Interstate 75

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: country inns and suites have always been a nice place to stop.clean rooms
Cons: cookies were not ready but could smell them
Location: close for eating and store to stock up on snacks for the rest ofour trip
close so we never had to travel far off the interstate and close for eating and some quick shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok not outstanding

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was not that good, sort of typical for the less up scale motel. Refrigerator in room didn't work. Smell of sandalwood in halls not appealing. Otherwise it was as good as any other country inn and suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce A from Indiana

Hmmm

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel but had an odor to the room. Price was good but glad we had scented spray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Let us have a later check out that was needed. Pretty good breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed two nights and there was no cleaning service. I asked about it when checking out and it was explained they didn't have a housekeeper that night because they had gone to a funeral.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Greg, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. While it is true that housekeepers did have to attend a funeral on Sunday, you should have been provided the service by those covering. I apologize for that fact that this did not occur. We will use your feedback to better train staff- both full time and relief- regarding meeting guest needs. Thank you.