Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Why Do You Advertise a Whirlpool?

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and large. They had great cookies throughout the evening. The breakfast was very good.
Cons: Get a whirlpool
Location: It's 30 miles to Knoxville with many things to do, but in town there are just a few resturants.
I purposely booked this room because my husband is disabled and needs a whirlpool. This was one of the only hotels listed on Expedia that showed it having a whirlpool. It was 40 minutes away from where I needed to be, but the drive was worth it to us if my husband could have a whirlpool at the end of the day. When I checked in the counter attendent when I asked where is the whirlpool gave me that look like why am I asking? From that point she proceeded to be rude, uncaring, and completely unhelpful. It wasn't until the morning manager came on that we were able to transfer to another Country Inn with a whirlpool. The manager acknowledged that they didn't know why it is on their website and said it has been a problem in the past too. She was excellent and very helpful, but their night staff needs to find another profession.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
I apologize for the whirlpool being advertised. We will certainly work to get that rectified. I also apologize for any rudeness you encountered with the desk clerk. That is something that we never like to hear and will absolutely be addressing it. Thank you also for taking the time to point out that the lady on the desk the next morning was very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nate from Illinoise

Not the best

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice people but one of the most rundown hotels I have stayed at for the price. Needs serious upgrades. We will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We will be undergoing complete renovations in the next few months and hope that you will consider trying our hotel after that. We do thank you for your feedback and hope that you will consider us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Friendly I would rate it a 5.0

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice clean comfortable room, nice pool and super breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill from Clarksville, TN

Close to UT

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My overall stay was pleasant. The lobby needs an update if that is important to you. The room was comfortable. However, the shower pressure was poor; that would be my only complaint. There are some popular restaurants close by. This hotel is about 8 miles from UT's campus, so it was a convenient location for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Michigan

Very average

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was adequate. The morning breakfast was quite good. The negative side is that my room had some sort of odor, like mustiness that just didn't go away. I awoke several times in the night absorbing this unpleasant odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from Blountville, TN

everything was great but the service staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to take an impromptu over night trip. We had a very nice room the bed was great and nice quality the bathroom was clean. We planned to sleep late so put our do not disturb sign out and locked the door at 8 am house keeping barged in our room ( the top latch didn't hold for some reason) without knocking or anything. There was no apology or anything from staff. We weren't even able to sleep after that. Very disappointed with that. Breakfast was nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by monty from ohio

disapointing

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room that I order for 5 could bearly accomodate the extra bad that I had tp pay extra for. The dinnung room is way to crowded too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We have talked to the front desk and reiterated to them the importance of suggesting suites when folks have 5 people. The suites afford you more room and additional sleeping space. We realize that at times the room where we serve our free hot breakfast does get crowded. That is why we offer 3 1/2 hours daily for breakfast, to hopefully take care of some of that crowding. Thanks again and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Very disappointing.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We have stayed at a number of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in other locations and have been very satisfied. That was not that case at the Knoxville I-75 North location. The room was not clean and had a foul smell. Wallpaper was coming off the wall. The room itself was cramped. We discourage you from using this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
We would like to tthank you for taking the time to review our property. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We will use your comments to speak with housekeeping and maintenance and make sure the issues you raised are addressed. Thank you again for your time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
We would like to tthank you for taking the time to review our property. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We will use your comments to speak with housekeeping and maintenance and make sure the issues you raised are addressed. Thank you again for your time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was below normal for chain standards. You better like sausage and gravy.
Just OK. Good location. Nothing special. The place is aging a bit. Parking is very tight. Staff was friendly. A quiet place.