Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Friendly I would rate it a 5.0

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice clean comfortable room, nice pool and super breakfast .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Michigan

Very average

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was adequate. The morning breakfast was quite good. The negative side is that my room had some sort of odor, like mustiness that just didn't go away. I awoke several times in the night absorbing this unpleasant odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from Blountville, TN

everything was great but the service staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to take an impromptu over night trip. We had a very nice room the bed was great and nice quality the bathroom was clean. We planned to sleep late so put our do not disturb sign out and locked the door at 8 am house keeping barged in our room ( the top latch didn't hold for some reason) without knocking or anything. There was no apology or anything from staff. We weren't even able to sleep after that. Very disappointed with that. Breakfast was nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by monty from ohio

disapointing

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room that I order for 5 could bearly accomodate the extra bad that I had tp pay extra for. The dinnung room is way to crowded too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We have talked to the front desk and reiterated to them the importance of suggesting suites when folks have 5 people. The suites afford you more room and additional sleeping space. We realize that at times the room where we serve our free hot breakfast does get crowded. That is why we offer 3 1/2 hours daily for breakfast, to hopefully take care of some of that crowding. Thanks again and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Very disappointing.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We have stayed at a number of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in other locations and have been very satisfied. That was not that case at the Knoxville I-75 North location. The room was not clean and had a foul smell. Wallpaper was coming off the wall. The room itself was cramped. We discourage you from using this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
We would like to tthank you for taking the time to review our property. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We will use your comments to speak with housekeeping and maintenance and make sure the issues you raised are addressed. Thank you again for your time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was below normal for chain standards. You better like sausage and gravy.
Just OK. Good location. Nothing special. The place is aging a bit. Parking is very tight. Staff was friendly. A quiet place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop-over hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet comfortable room.
Cons: We did not try the breakfast because we are gluten intolerant and most places cannot accommodate this.
Location: Do not know. We just stayed overnight on our way back home.
We were coming back from Florida and Knoxville was our interim destination. We wanted to be north of the city to avoid morning rush hour. We have stayed at Country Inn and Suites before and were pleased. All was as expected. Comfortable quiet room and comfortable bed. Had microwave and refrigerator as we liked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesli from Alabama

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice. The hotel was nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the staff. Providing good customer service is our staffs priority. I am disappointed that the hotel was apparently not as clean as you would like. I have shared with maintenance and housekeeping what you said, and you can be assurred they will be working hard to prevent that type of complaint in the future. Thank you again for your time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brett from Detroit

I guess gets the job done.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is basically OK. My one complaint would be paper thin walls. Got a couple of 20 something dudes in the room next to us and it was pretty loud until about 12:30 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by outdoorreader from Illinois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com