Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Our room was clean. The staff was helpful. They offered a bus to the game. Breakfast could have been better. Good experience overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Ellyn

not pet friendly

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We were put in a room on the 3 rd floor .This was very inconvenient if traveling with a pet. We were told at check in not to use elevator with dog if other guest were using it. We had to sign a pet waiver when checking in. When checking out,we were told that if anything was wrong we would be notified. I had to demand that the clerk check the room out before we left. I would use the hotel if not traveling with a pet but never when traveling with our pet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Why Do You Advertise a Whirlpool?

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and large. They had great cookies throughout the evening. The breakfast was very good.
Cons: Get a whirlpool
Location: It's 30 miles to Knoxville with many things to do, but in town there are just a few resturants.
I purposely booked this room because my husband is disabled and needs a whirlpool. This was one of the only hotels listed on Expedia that showed it having a whirlpool. It was 40 minutes away from where I needed to be, but the drive was worth it to us if my husband could have a whirlpool at the end of the day. When I checked in the counter attendent when I asked where is the whirlpool gave me that look like why am I asking? From that point she proceeded to be rude, uncaring, and completely unhelpful. It wasn't until the morning manager came on that we were able to transfer to another Country Inn with a whirlpool. The manager acknowledged that they didn't know why it is on their website and said it has been a problem in the past too. She was excellent and very helpful, but their night staff needs to find another profession.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
I apologize for the whirlpool being advertised. We will certainly work to get that rectified. I also apologize for any rudeness you encountered with the desk clerk. That is something that we never like to hear and will absolutely be addressing it. Thank you also for taking the time to point out that the lady on the desk the next morning was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leeannefrom Georgia

Too pricey for what you get.

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful hotel. Arrived to front desk guy smoking in front, he continued to smoke until he finished(instead of checking us in). The rooms were small and poorly designed. The elevator sounded like it was on its last leg and they didn't even have the slip in the elevator that they legally have to have there to show its specs and such. Also they accidentally gave me the slip that shows what hotels.com paid for my room.... I'll never use hotels.com again. They paid $78 for my room and charged me $98. So hotel.com made $20 off that. Ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for the less than attentive service you received at check-in. Our clerks know that no matter what they are doing, priority one is to take care of the guest. We will be sure and re-emphasize that. As far as the elevator is concerned, you are right, the certificate is not hanging in the elevator. However, we have a sign that clearly states the certificate is at the front desk and is available for guests to see. This is, sadly, a necessary step for us- and many establishments- as the certificates have a way of disappearing. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns and we will use your comments about your check-in experience as a training tool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

decent hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was clean, but halls and elevators appeared to have no AC. Staff was friendly, but everything outside the room made me feel claustrophobic. Lobby, halls, elevator--all were very small. Food was fair, but free. Can't complain about free. Overall, the hotel was more in line with Motel 6 than Country Inn. However, it was priced in line with Country Inn. Since I will be making several more trips to the area, I have crossed off my first hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natefrom Illinoise

Not the best

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice people but one of the most rundown hotels I have stayed at for the price. Needs serious upgrades. We will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We will be undergoing complete renovations in the next few months and hope that you will consider trying our hotel after that. We do thank you for your feedback and hope that you will consider us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Friendly I would rate it a 5.0

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice clean comfortable room, nice pool and super breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jillfrom Clarksville, TN

Close to UT

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My overall stay was pleasant. The lobby needs an update if that is important to you. The room was comfortable. However, the shower pressure was poor; that would be my only complaint. There are some popular restaurants close by. This hotel is about 8 miles from UT's campus, so it was a convenient location for us.