Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dickfrom Shropshire

Good food and service

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal for what we wanted. One night in Rayader is adequate. We thought the area around the car parking area didn't make a good first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martinefrom France

B&B très confortable

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil convivial, petit déjeuner excellent et complet, grande chambre très confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Comfortable room with good facilities. Ideal stop over for conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by malcy1from Warwick

Faultless

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
All great service, location, view, cleanliness. If I was being really picky the TV is a tad small but what the heck!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angiefrom Seattle, WA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The really nice owners and the quaint old fashioned decor
Cons: I didn't have any complaints, there was limited parking but we were the only guests that night so it didn't impact us.
Location: We chose it for its location right between the southern and northern points of Wales, the hotel itself was easy to find by GPS
We had planned a two week excursion throughout the UK and Ireland and was just looking for a place to stay the night somewhere between southern Wales and Hollyhead for the ferry. We chose Rhayader just for its location in the middle not expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel which is a small converted bed and breakfast. The furnishings are older but clean and well maintained. We had two rooms, one with two beds and another with one double bed; both had private bathrooms, television and Wifi. The breakfast was good in the morning and when we checked out the hotel owner told my husband all about the local water reservoir that was on the street signs when we drove in. At his recommendation we visited them and it was a beautiful last day in the Wales with a great memory of a small town there. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a night away without too much hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom La Cala de Mijas, Spain

Fantastic Room, 4 poster bed, Very good Welsh brea

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient for the wonderful Elan Valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

An excellent stopping point to break the journey.

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The facilities and location were just what we wanted to break up a long journey between North and South Wales. Despite some confusion regarding e-mails we were accommodated without problem, and had a good and restful night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to the centre

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly B&B, good value for money. Room was spotless. Central to all the local atractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Smith

Adequate Pit stop

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly owners who went out of their way to welcome us. We stayed in the attic, which was huge! Even though we haven't had much of a summer this year yet, the attic was uncomfortably hot (not their fault that there wasn't a breeze the night we stayed). The rooms were clean and obviously had a womans touch to them. Bathrooms were dated but clean and useable. Bed was hard though and uncomfortable. Breakfast not great, far too greasy.