Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting, wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Fab time, gorgeous room 11 , some noise though from ground floor . Would return in a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Anniversary Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: The location is ideally situated to enjoy the Brecon Beacons national park.
Llangoed Hall is a grand hotel without being stuffy. The staff are friendly, rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The whole dining experience, food and service is fantastic. We would definately stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Excellent food, room ( even the cheapest) ambiance and service util 11 pm, then everyone disappeared. No gym or spa facilities, but lovely grounds for walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Enjoyable experience

Posted Jan 29, 2015
A great hotel.we had a lovely room,and after a long drive appreciated the fruit and drinks in the room. The food was excellent and the staff pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Wales

Peaceful fantastic location.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The charming atmosphere, the open fire, and friendly staff.
Cons: Can't fault.
Location: A historic Mansion standing in it's own grounds, with walks and quaint villages and country market towns within easy reach.
My friend and myself chose this Hotel for a 2 night break. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to a warm welcome, we felt very blessed to be staying in such a historic mansion. It was very obvious that a lot of love was injected into this building, with all it's tasty furnishings and every little detail added to the charming atmosphere. The staff were very friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. This is really one of our very best finds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hernan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ala kart

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room to small. Food to expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A spectacular countrey hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We had one night at the Hall to celebrate a birthday and had a wonderful visit. Every feature of this hotel is perfect. The rooms end bathrooms have all been refurbished to the highest standard. The restaraunt serves Michelin standard food which, although expensive. Is worth every penny . We definitely will stay there again and would recommend the hotel without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dilysfrom Cardiff

Excellent business break

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Manisha Doctorfrom India

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The drive through the castle grounds n the first view of the hotel are breathtaking! Full of character! Breakfast served with pomp n formality was also an experience! Warm n helpful staff. We loved our stay!