Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Brisbane Australia

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Chris the host was very welcoming. Breakfast was delightful and the room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from basingstoke, hants

Just wow!!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Location: Stunning location with stunning views
The location of this B&B is breath taking. The views from every room are stunning. The decor of the rooms is first class, and if you want pure relaxation look no further! We were made to feel most welcome by Chris the owner and nothing was too much trouble. Having stayed at five different B&B's during the week this was the best breakfast by far, with eggs from the free range chickens to coffee served in cafetiere, with freshly squeezed orange juice, I could go on and on! A wonderful stay and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 10, 2013
This is an excellent guest house with the personal touch shown by the welcome by the owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josie from Scotland

Peaceful location with a wonderful view.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly welcome and a lovely breakfast
Cons: You need a car to stay here as the closest pub was 2 miles away.
Location: Lovely quiet location
We had a great time at Plas Uchaf. Very friendly service, wonderful breakfast and lovely decor. We had an attic room which was nicely decorated and a small modern bathroom. Could not fault our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hema from Milton Keynes, UK

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Jun 1, 2013
My husband and I spent the night. We loved the room which was luxurious and comfortable. The surroundings we're spectacular with green hills. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
A lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful unspoilt area of mid Wales. The house was lovely, the room pretty and comfortable with views looking down over the valleys with the sheep, cows, pheasants, cats etc... The owners went out of their way to help us - their recommendation of a local Indian was superb, as was the local pub! The breakfasts were delicious - freshly cooked to order with lovely fresh and locally sourced ingredients. Would highly recommend for a relaxing or walking get away in a beautiful rural setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

SIMPLY ONE OF THE BEST PLACES WE HAVE EVER STAYED

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We selected "Plas Uchaf" for an overnight stay as it was located close to Llanfair where we were attending the Annual Steam Gala and had excellent reviews. We were not disappointed as this Guest House completely lived up to expectations. The Queen Anne building occupies a prime location with superb views over the surrounding Welsh countryside. We were met by the owner, Chris , who was very friendly and welcoming and was the perfect host throughout our stay. The room was large, spotless and came with a very comfortable King sized bed. The furnishings were perfect and we had a great view of the surrounding hills and fields, with various livestock, to the front of the property. The en-suite bathroom was equally grand and the water piping hot. We had already decided to have dinner and the meal (of smoked salmon, prawns and duck) was first-class as was the "Full Welsh" breakfast on the morning of our departure. This is as close to perfection as it can get and we shall certainly return should we ever be visiting this quiet and rural locailty again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy R

lovely night away

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely guest house, Chris is a great host, made us feel very welcome. If you are looking for a quiet location, then this is perfect. Great views from the hotel overlooking the Welsh Hills and fields. If you want to have a choice of pubs / restaurants then you will have to drive further afield, but we were happy to have dinner at the guest house, which was very enjoyable. Breakfast next morning was also very good quality. Overall experience was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Monmouthshire

Little gem

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Comfortable, and good value
Location: Beautiful
A lot of sympathetic work has been done to maintain this delightful building. The host is polite, and knows exactly what needs to be done The scenary is just what is required, beautiful and relaxing if you are ever looking to explore this part of the world call in and enjoy a little gem