Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wales

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great place to stay, made extra special due to wonderful hosts Jane and Richard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TeamSmith from Stoke on Trent

Red Kites, breakfast and peace and quiet

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This is a lovely B&B. Lovely owners and a lovely house. The location is beautiful and we saw a number of Red Kite with one landing very close to us. Amazing. The breakfast and the room was huge. A great set up for the day ahead. Nothing was too much trouble. Have already recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Elizabeth from Wolverhampton

Stunning location

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. The setting was just beautiful with open fields surrounding. The breakfast was perfect (choice of 2 sizes) and the hosts are lovely too. We've already booked to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil McCann from Enniskillen Ireland

the heart of Wales

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay in the B&B run by the charming Richard and Jan and would happily return again for a longer stay to explore the wonderful countryside of this part of Wales. Breakfast was stunningly good, thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PeterW from Woking, Surrey

5 Stars are not enough, 11 would be more suitable!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful B&B, where good old fashioned service is prevalent. Nothing is too much trouble and Jean & Richard are happy to help with any plans you may have, with some great recommendations. The breakfasts are Awesome, scrambled and poached eggs to perfection! This was my second visit and it was like meeting old friends, a real gem of a find. Simply AMAZING!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ffrith from Ffrith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from Wiltshire

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the nicest place I have stayed at. The setting is ideal, the owners are lovely, the rooms are huge & the breakfast was even bigger with locally produced products. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay the night...shame it was only the one. Will definitely be heading back when get the chance. Would recommend this place to anyone, go and see for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anji from Bargoed

Fantastic Location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Everything ! The owners were very welcoming. The brreakfast was great - lots of choice and well cooked.
Cons: Nothing !!!! The rooms are outstanding and the furnishings are perfect - light and fresh but so comfortable.
Location: Beautiful location - there are so many good walks and historic places to visit yet you can enjoy a chilled and relaxing time. Would highly recommend.
What a wonderful find - close to the town yet in the middle of the countryside. The room was perfect a good size , and beautifully furnished - the views from the windows were amazing - especially watching the mist rising over the fields.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, friendly owners

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Lovely setting. Modern clean and very spacious room. Extremely friendly and helpful owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Cumbria

Lovely B&B with luxury as standard.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Quality fittings and comfortable beds
Friendly people, great homecooked breakfast, comfortable rooms that are clean, tidy and full of luxury. Lovely location in quiet countryside with some amazing views and curious wood carvings. top class, wish we could have stayed longer.