Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stourbridge

Perfect peaceful getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
A lovely 1 night stay with my girlfriend. So peaceful and great location. The owners were so helpful an great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zambia

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Fog stranded me in Builth but finding this b & b was a godsend. The breakfast is stunning and the owners professional and welcoming. It really deserves its high ratings. We will be back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, GA USA

Delightful Quiet Visit

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Location: Prince Lewellen Pub was great for dinner. The Wales Royal Crystal was fun to see.
What enjoyable lodging for my fist visit to Wales. Richard was very informative about what to see and eat. The room was massive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything couldn't be better

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend at the B&B. Service, location, food, everything was perfect. David and Jane are very accommodating. They make excellent breakfast as well. David is very knowledgeable in history, he told us he is going to do local tours, that gives us another excuse to get back again, can't wait!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EC PCfrom New Zealand

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm, friendly welcome, excellent service, great country location, spacious & well-equipped room, & words can't do justice to the superb hearty breakfast. On our "must come back" list if we can get back to the UK!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ONT. CANADA

GREAT B&B AND WE LOVED THE RURAL SETTING

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: LOCATION AND VERY COMFORTABLE
Cons: DIRECTIONS TO THE B&B
Location: LOTS OF HISTORY AND INTERESTING THINGS TO DO AND SEE
HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AND OUR HOSTS COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wales

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great place to stay, made extra special due to wonderful hosts Jane and Richard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TeamSmithfrom Stoke on Trent

Red Kites, breakfast and peace and quiet

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This is a lovely B&B. Lovely owners and a lovely house. The location is beautiful and we saw a number of Red Kite with one landing very close to us. Amazing. The breakfast and the room was huge. A great set up for the day ahead. Nothing was too much trouble. Have already recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Elizabethfrom Wolverhampton

Stunning location

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. The setting was just beautiful with open fields surrounding. The breakfast was perfect (choice of 2 sizes) and the hosts are lovely too. We've already booked to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil McCannfrom Enniskillen Ireland

the heart of Wales

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay in the B&B run by the charming Richard and Jan and would happily return again for a longer stay to explore the wonderful countryside of this part of Wales. Breakfast was stunningly good, thanks!