Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JnJfrom Australia

Quiet and comfotable

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good short stay in the countryside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davidfrom Cheshire

Excellent stop over

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal B&B, warm and welcoming, superb breakfast. Thoroughly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trishfrom Staffordhire

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel situated in a lovely quiet village . Owner was welcoming and very helpful. Everywhere spotlessly clean and very comfortable . I had to leave very early but breakfast was organised for me with milk yoghurt and fruit salad in the fridge- just perfect. Wish I had been staying for more than one night. Would definitely choose to stay there again and recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint accommodation

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I liked this B & B because of it's cosy and friendly atmosphere. Spotless.
Cons: The pillows were perfect when sitting up in bed to watch TV, but we just couldn't sleep with them as they were too puffy and ended up sleeping without
Location: Found the place ok, with the help of Google Earth the day before, I think i would have had difficulty if i hadn't done that first.
a real gem. Beautiful location and so quite. Proper cottagy feel. Had everything you needed, the breakfast was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. 5* from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Home from home

Posted Aug 5, 2014
A perfect retreat. Relaxing atmosphere, tastefully renovated and spotless. A warm welcome from the owner, nothing too much trouble and a super host. Will definitely recommend and will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Österreichj

Ausgezeichnetes Frühstück, hilfsbereite Gastgeber!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Schönes, ruhig gelegenes Zimmer mit allem Komfort. Frühstück war hervorragend, fußläufig nahe gutes Inn fürs Abendessen. Die komplette Ausstattung war neu bzw. neuwertig und alles war sehr sauber. Da würden wir gerne wieder übernachten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom worcestershire

My stay at Vine House Welshpool

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: the comfort and the cleanness of the room you would think it had just been done before you came
when you first drive up to this out standing hotel you realise that someone has go to a great deal of trouble every where you look you can see little touches that make clear your stay is going to be excellent. The owners greet you with delight and take you up to your room which is wonderfuly furnished and very clean. Breakfast is the best that I have had from any hotel I have stayed in. while I was there I was able to have a peak at the double bedroom and was shown the self catering room next door. During our stay Eve and husband Steve were most helpful and willing it was a delight to be there and will surely go back, but make sure you book early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom preston

great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was not my first time I've stayed here and it was excellent once again. Great host, great location I will stay here again cheers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom Cardiff

Amazing service

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely little guest house, tucked away in a quiet little village. Two pubs within walking distance too. I was welcomed to my room with a plate of Welshcakes, and the service throughout my stay was awesome. I'd totally recommend it.