Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, UK

Great hotel experience as usual

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I travel to Poznan monthly and now choose the Andersia every time. It is clean with really friendly staff. Also great value for money and well located. Not much more I could ask for when I need a 2 or 3 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milford

Excellent quality hotel in Posnan

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: parking at 18 euros a day is expensive
A modern tower block with spacious public areas and comfortable rooms on the edge of the city centre. Top end 4* quality with restaurants/bar/casino/indoor swimming pool, free in room mini bar is a nice touch as are the window seats (get a top floor room for the best views).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This is a nice hotel, conveniently located in Poznan downtown. Excellent front desk staff, breakfast. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This was a great hotel in Poznan, location was not the best but the downtown square was just a 5min cab ride and it wasn't expensive. My relatives stayed at a different hotel and that hotel did not have air conditioning, which was sad for them because it was hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city centre hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Excellent staff, friendly and welcoming. The location is great, the rooms are well designed and the pool and gym are high quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poole, Dorset

Very good 4 star

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Around a mile from the centre of Poznan. Hotel was clean and modern. The spa is well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marquesfrom Germany

Best Hotel in Poznan

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at IBB Andersia for a 3-day business trip. Check in was supposed to start at 2 p.m., but it was delayed because the cleaning staff was behind schedule, so my room was not ready. The hotel staff immediately upgraded my room for no extra charge for the inconvience. I didn't ask, they just did it. I was happy about that. The hotel shares the building with a financial company so it only takes up about 6 floors of this 20 story building. My room was very large, clean, comfortable, modern, with an amazing bathroom and shower. Oh the shower was great. There is a in-hotel bar and restaurant. The bar is great and the restaurant is really good especially the breakfast. There is 24 hour room service with a limited menu at later hours. The items are a bit overpriced, but that is the case with most higher end hotels. Across the street is a huge mall and next to the mall is the beginning of the pedestrian zone with shops, restaurants, clubs, and bars. I don't remember seeing public transportation close to the hotel, but it may have been available and I just didn't notice it. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive or cab ride from the airport. Park was a bit pricey, about 80 PLN per day which is about $27 or 20 euros. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I haven't stayed at any other hotels in Poznan, but this has to be one of the best in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Dear Marques, thank you for posting positive feedback after your stay at IBB Andersia Hotel in Poznan. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards from Poznan. Yours Sincerely, Joanna Kulesza, Revenue & Reservation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chester uk

Excellent hotel close to all Poznan has to offer.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We used to stay at the Sheraton in Poznan when travelling for business. However, since using the Andersia I would not recommend you stay anywhere else. Great staff, comfortable rooms and close to all you can need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at IBB Andersia Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Joanna Kulesza, Revenue & Reservation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Derekfrom Mississauga Ontario

very comfortable ,no reason to complain at all !!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had very positive experience , we strongly recommend this hotel with all the great stuff .Buffet breakfast is a must to have .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com