Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London/ft. Lauderdale

Wonderful boutique hotel in the perfect location i

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything---but mostly the feeling of being welcomed like an old friend----nothing is too much trouble.
Location: In Mala Stana---the old part of Prague----on the Castle side of the river----within a short walk to the Charles Bridge.
This was my second stay at the Alchymist Nosticova Palace in Prague and is was just as excellent as the first!!! The staff are friendly,knowledgable and helpful. The breakfast selection is superb,the rooms comfortable and well equipped and it is in the perfect location close to the Charles Bridge to explore the city. The addition of a secret garden and 3 beautiful new rooms in a newly aquired building is wonderful. This is my favorite hotel in Prague and I will definitely return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Penna, USA

Charming hotel with ambience of a palace

Posted Jul 29, 2014
After an initial confusion of which building you enter, (banners are at opposite building which is part of the hotel but not where you check-in), we were warmly greeted by Karl and Andrea with a glass of champagne. Breakfast was as nice maybe even nicer than 4 Seasons with even homemade yogurt and butter. In fact I would rather stay here than at the 4 seasons. It is located within close walking distance to Charles Bridge ,etc. Our junior suite was lavishly decorated with antiques and art . Bathroom was all marble. Wine and cheese in the garden was also nice. you are five minutes away from their sister hotel the Grand which has upscale spa and restaurant which you are able to access. A perfect choice for this magical city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vrod from Atlanta

Palace experience

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, sitting area, location
Location: St Vitus Cathedral, St George Basilica (skip rest), Old Town, walk along river
It looked and we were treated like we were staying in a palace! The staff is among the nicest, most helpful I have ever had. The rooms were beautiful with chandeliers and gorgeous pieces of furniture. Equally exquisite common sitting area and nice outdoor lounge space. Breakfast was included and very good, again in a setting fit for royalty with very attentive staff. It was a short walk to Charles Bridge and Old Town or to St Vitus Cathedral but more quiet than Old Town section. Lots of good restaurants in a nice area with Mandarin Hotel next door. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no amenities.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel is well maintained, clean, however there are no amenities. No restaurant, room service, spa services in the hotel. They offer to send you to their sister property via taxi if you would like any of these. I do not understand how a hotel is rated 5 stars with no amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Texas

Quiet, secluded street yet close to everything.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything! From the very comfortable room to the excellent breakfast with something for everyone.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of all the sights in Prague.
The hotel itself is extremely charming but it's the staff that makes it! Very accommodating and friendly - we loved all of them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Bath, UK

Friendly and well located

Posted May 19, 2014
The staff are all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet extensive. The location is quiet yet central. Rooms comfortable and characterful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chuck from Naples

Great People

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not have been better! The staff was and is wonderful. An excellent but quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ころん from London

A Excellent Hotel Close To All The Sites

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance to all the main sites, restaurants etc. Very friendly and helpful staff. Stylish room and Comfy bed!
Cons: Nothing
A great hotel which, although in a quiet location, was only 5 mins walk from the Charles Bridge and 10 mins walk from the Castle. In addition all the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, suggesting which sites to visit as well as making great restaurant recommendations. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RCWMS from Hertfordshire, UK

Great service

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely little hotel, and very friendly. The staff were very helpful, organising airport transfer and recommending and booking a great restaurant, very efficiently. The breakfast was very good indeed. The only minor niggles we had were that the fruit left in the room was not very fresh and my partner found the pillows too soft, although the bed was very comfortable. If you want a boutique, individual hotel, this is an excellent one to go for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from London

Perfect service, perfect location, great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, fabulous staff and great location. Very well appointed and decorated hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to everywhere in the city but in a peaceful area.
The hotel is located close to the river, just across the Charles Bridge away from the bustling Old Town area so is incredibly convenient and peaceful. The staff in the hotel were without exception very helpful and friendly - they wanted our stay with them to be memorable and they certainly helped in that. Breakfasts were superb and set you up for the day, the complimentary cheese and wine every evening was an added bonus and a great way to sift through the events of the day in comfort and style. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.