Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vrod from Atlanta

Palace experience

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, sitting area, location
Location: St Vitus Cathedral, St George Basilica (skip rest), Old Town, walk along river
It looked and we were treated like we were staying in a palace! The staff is among the nicest, most helpful I have ever had. The rooms were beautiful with chandeliers and gorgeous pieces of furniture. Equally exquisite common sitting area and nice outdoor lounge space. Breakfast was included and very good, again in a setting fit for royalty with very attentive staff. It was a short walk to Charles Bridge and Old Town or to St Vitus Cathedral but more quiet than Old Town section. Lots of good restaurants in a nice area with Mandarin Hotel next door. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no amenities.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel is well maintained, clean, however there are no amenities. No restaurant, room service, spa services in the hotel. They offer to send you to their sister property via taxi if you would like any of these. I do not understand how a hotel is rated 5 stars with no amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Texas

Quiet, secluded street yet close to everything.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything! From the very comfortable room to the excellent breakfast with something for everyone.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of all the sights in Prague.
The hotel itself is extremely charming but it's the staff that makes it! Very accommodating and friendly - we loved all of them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Bath, UK

Friendly and well located

Posted May 19, 2014
The staff are all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet extensive. The location is quiet yet central. Rooms comfortable and characterful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ころん from London

A Excellent Hotel Close To All The Sites

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance to all the main sites, restaurants etc. Very friendly and helpful staff. Stylish room and Comfy bed!
Cons: Nothing
A great hotel which, although in a quiet location, was only 5 mins walk from the Charles Bridge and 10 mins walk from the Castle. In addition all the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, suggesting which sites to visit as well as making great restaurant recommendations. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from London

Perfect service, perfect location, great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, fabulous staff and great location. Very well appointed and decorated hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to everywhere in the city but in a peaceful area.
The hotel is located close to the river, just across the Charles Bridge away from the bustling Old Town area so is incredibly convenient and peaceful. The staff in the hotel were without exception very helpful and friendly - they wanted our stay with them to be memorable and they certainly helped in that. Breakfasts were superb and set you up for the day, the complimentary cheese and wine every evening was an added bonus and a great way to sift through the events of the day in comfort and style. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angie from London

Romantic break

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING - especially the beautiful latte they made me at breakfast!
Cons: NOTHING. Seriously. Nothing.
Location: Hotel is close to everything you would want to do in prague but if you have the time - wonder up into the park and up the hill to see the view.
First time in Prague and staying at this fabulous hotel just made the whole experience even more special. We were really impressed with every last detail. The staff couldn't be more helpful and were always on hand to help the second we wanted anything. The location was perfect, close enough to everything you want to see and yet in a quiet little backstreet so there's no noise at night. if we ever go back to Prague we will book this hotel without a second thought. Absolutely loved it. I also want to hire their interior designer! décor was opulent and fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sue from England

lovely hotel, nice and comfortable,

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: very close to local resturants, Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, The Square etc. The decor was unbelievable. We would specially like to thank Anna xx
Cons: maybe it would have been nice to have the option of eating in the actual hotel, felt as though we did not want to go out to eat every night.
Location: very well situated for everything
could not have had better where the staff were concerned and would definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dublin Guy from Ireland

Really really nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very central, a couple of hundred metres from the Charles Bridge (you pass by the John Lennon wall on the way), right beside the Church of Our Lady of Victory (home of the Child of Prague), right beside the Church of St. Nicholas, at the foot of the hill where the magnificent Prague Castle is, etc, etc. Very comfortable, clean and very warm (we went in mid December for the Christmas markets). Fabulously decorated, especially the breakfast room. Staff extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Small and Intimate: if you're looking for something like a large hotel which is a member of an anonymous international hotel chain, this is NOT the place for you. My girlfriend and I loved our romantic weekend here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com