Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pembrokeshire, Wales

Hotel in a residential area of Prague

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Reasonably priced
Cons: Improvements have stripped the building of any character (apart from door handles!) which was a shame
Location: Location was OK - took 30 minutes to walk to the top of Wenceslas Square. A few restaurants near by
Comfortable hotel, one of the cleanest I've stayed in. Building work taking place during our visit but it didn't affect our stay. Not much character - functional. Self serve breakfast was OK with enough choice although water for tea and coffee in flasks were never hot. Location OK but not convenient enough - if walking - to change for an evening out. 40 minute walk to the station to catch the airport bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Kleines Hotel im Szenebezirk Vinohrady

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: - Preis-Leistungsverhältnis - Sauberkeit - freundlicher Empfang
Cons: - Frühstück (für meine Begriffe der Kaffee)
Location: - In Vinohrady in der Nähe des Náměstí Míru. lohnenswert - Wenn es schön ist, ein Besuch des Weinbergs im Park Havlíčkovy Sady - Jugendstilfassaden
Abseits vom großen Trubel und doch mitten drin liegt das kleine Hotel Anna. Wir waren das zweite Mal dort, weil uns die Gegend und auch das Hotel so gut gefallen haben. Die Zimmer sind einfach und bequem, sehr sauber und völlig ausreichend. Die Betreiber stehen immer berteit, um zu helfen, sind ansonsten zurückhaltend. Am Frühstück könnte man vielleicht noch etwas feilen, für unsere Begriffe wäre etwas mehr Rafinesse nicht schlecht, aber es muss nicht sein. Das Preis-leistungsverhältnis ist so gut, dass das nicht ins Gewicht fällt (3 Nächte für ca. 120 Euro). Besonders die Lage des Hotels zieht uns an. 5 mn zu Fuß zum Náměstí Míru (Friedensplatz) mit seinen Restaurants und Cafés, und 15 mn zum Wenzelsplatz, und doch abseits des touristischen Einheitsbreis. Es ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt, um den Bezirk zu erkunden, in den sich ausländische Besucher noch nicht verlieren (warum eigentlich nicht?). Die Besichtigung der vielen prächtigen Häuser mit Jugendstilfassaden kann ganze Tage füllen. Und wenn man mal eine Stärkung braucht, ist immer ein Café um die Ecke, die ebenfalls alle auf ihre Art einzigartig sind. Manchmal denke ich, dass meine Heimatstadt Berlin so atmosphärisch sein könnte, wäre sie nicht so zerstört worden. Aber das ist ein anderes Thema.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfectly situated in Vinohrady

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: location, peace and quiet , wifi and cleanliness
Location: Interesting streets lined with 19th century mansion blocks , beautiful parks , completely untouristy and very "Czech"
A wonderfully quiet hotel situated away from the main tourist areas of Prague but still within walking distance. Public transport is excellent and Vinohrady has beautiful parks and interesting bars and restaurants. The hotel itself was everything one wants a hotel to be - and the wifi was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff and Evafrom Canada

On The Edge Of the Tourist Area

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed at Hotel Anna. The location is just 2 subway stops from the National Museum, or about a 10 to 15 minute walk. The hotel is exceptionally clean, the rooms very comfortable and the staff are very helpful and professional. Breakfast buffet, compared to most European hotels, is small but meets most people's needs. You can stay in the immediate tourist area but most likely will pay more unnecessarily. The neighbourhood is very nice, with various pubs and restaurants to go to which are filled with the locals, so you know if the locals are at these pubs and restaurants, the food is fairly authentic and priced fairly. There are various shops also for all your needs and if you want, from this hotel, you can walk all the way to the old town square and Charles Bridge, without taking much of your time (recommend that you walk from this hotel so that you actually see Prague for the stores, the restaurants and the culture in general). We will stay at this hotel, for a 3rd time, when we go again as my wife is from the former Czechoslovakia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Leicester

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel could not accommodate us on first night, so spent first night at another hotel, bit peeved with this, but moved into Anna Hotel next day, hotel gave us small bottle as thank you for our understanding, the issue was a guest who was alleged to be ill, but saw another couple who had also stayed in alternative hotel, so perhaps overbooking comes to mind. However Anna is a lovely Hotel, situated nicely out of town but equally easy to visit all the tourist places of interest, good food nearby, nice helpful staff, rooms excellent. and excellent choice for a base to visit Prague. Had excellent holiday, we would recommend this Hotel. if we come to Prague again we would stay here, hard to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lodi

Grazioso albergo a 20 minuti dal centro storico

Posted Sep 26, 2014
L'hotel Anna si trova a 5 minuti dalla fermata della linea A della metropolitana, ma il centro storico di Praga può anche essere raggiunto a piedi con una piacevole camminata di circa 20 minuti. L'hotel é piccolo, ma pulito e molto curato nei dettagli. L'arredamento nelle camere moderno e semplice. La colazione a buffet si tiene in una piccola terrazza coperta con soffitto di vetro che crea un'atmosfera molto suggestiva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

方便,乾淨,優雅

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
不錯的地點,優雅的居住環境,很棒的餐廳及平實的早餐。一樓沒電梯,但二樓以上有電梯可上下。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scottsdale, az

Anna Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: It has quality, location and the price is definitely right.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A friendly neighborhood with accessible cafes.
Great hotel location. Clean and luxurious. Need to transport to historical sites but the hotel is worth it