Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very spacious and quiet space

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious, with a lot of windows, and they were bright and airy.
Cons: English channels added to the TV.
Location: The hotel was central but without being noisey, and it was very easy to get to by public transport - 2 minutes from a main road, and a tram stop.
The staff was very helpful, and friendly. The rooms were spacious, the dining room was small but efficient and never busy, and the breakfast was great. One day we missed breakfast and they even made us packed breakfast for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cherish from Shanghai

Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is very convenient. Buses 22 is just around the corner, which can take you directly to the castle. The subway station is 5 mins walk. We left very early to catch a train to Dresden and the staff arranged breakfast box and taxi for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from UK

Good Clean Spacious. Very underpriced.

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Clean, spacious. Exactly what we wanted
Cons: The double bed was two singles put together so it would have been better with an actual double but negligible considering price
Location: about a 40 minute walk to Old Town Square and close to a tram stop. Just right for us as we are both quite fit.
Very clean, very spacious, very helpful English speaking staff. Plenty of basic breakfast. Would definitely recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful. The room was huge. I think it could have easily slept four. Having a small kitchen area was very convenient. It was relatively quiet. The downsides: the bed wasn't particularly comfortable and the shower was so small that every time I moved I seemed to accidentally bump the temperature lever and either scald or freeze myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yvette from Dublin

excellent value, clean and convenient

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again the next time in Prague. Susa is only a 20-minute walk from the old city or a short 10-minute ride on the train. The room was clean and bright with 15 foot ceilings. Great bath and shower, bed was European style with two twin beds together. Breakfast (included) was simple but sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Albany, NY

Nice Apartment

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Good location, clean, safe, easy access to markets and subway. The rooms comfortably held our family of four.
Cons: The entrance archway is narrow and scary to get through.
Location: Just a few minutes to markets if you want to cook and to the very nice subway for access around the city.
We spent two magical days and Prague and this apartment-hotel was a great base to explore the city. The parking was off-street, the room was clean and comfortable, we didn't use the kitchen but it was fully stocked and the location was just a few minutes to the great Prague subway. The breakfast was good and I'll always remember the hot dogs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by traveler528 from USA

nice room but noisy neighborhood

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was large and clean, beds were comfy, bathroom was very nice, and the breakfast was quite good. There was a kitchenette with small fridge and 2-burner cooktop (no microwave) for anyone who wanted to make some meals. Staff was there within a few minutes to put things right when we blew a fuse. Our one complaint--noise in the streets ALL NIGHT. It was warm, so we had to leave the windows open, and there was shouting, breaking glass, etc. from midnight to 5 a.m. I stayed within a block of this hotel a year ago and do not remember this sort of racket, so I don't know if this was unusual or the norm. If you stay here in warm weather, make sure you get a room NOT on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Ottawa, ON, Canada

pretty good.

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Convenient location but not in heart of touristy area.
Cons: Toilet brush holder reeks of stagnant water.
Location: Vinohrady area, walking distance to old/new town and vinohrady district, so very convenient overall.
Spacious room and bathroom, supplied amenities (mini-stovetop, fridge, plates & cutlery) were decent. Toilet brush kept in a glass holder by the toilet provided a less than pleasant odour in the washroom. Bathroom amenities otherwise were well maintained. Wish they would leave dish soap in the kitchen. TV is a CRT connected to FTA satellite and so leaves a bit to be desired for English travelers, but who watches TV on vaca? Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is Scandinavian style. (Ham, cheese, bread, yogurt, museli/cereal, sausage...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Friendly helpful staff, spacious room

Posted Nov 1, 2011
Just slightly outside of Prague's center, but on subway and convenient tram lines. Large well-maintained rooms, decent enough breakfast.