Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm, FL

Great Location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Manager provided us with a computer, cable TV, cell phone, and gave us a tour of the town and recommended places to eat and many other services
Location is a 1 min walk to the old square and many restaurants. The manager was extremely helpful in many ways and made our trip very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

편리한 위치

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치는 완벽했습니다. 다만, 방은 세개인데, 일렬로 놓여 있어 맨 끝방에서 주방이나 화장실을 가려면 나머지 두개 방을 다 통과해 가야 하는 구조입니다. 욕실에 샤워시설 없이 욕조만 놓여 있는데 샤워커튼이 없어 약간 불편했습니다. 이 점 말고는 위치가 너무 좋아 만족했습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stamford, CT

Fantastic location, nice but smallish apartment

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, how quiet it is.
Cons: A little more furniture in the living room.
Location: Right next to Old Town Square, and an easy walk to Saint Charles Bridge and a number of other Prague attractions.
Our family of four stayed in Apartment #4.. This is a split-level apartment. On the first floor is a small living/family room with a single 3-seater couch and an ottoman, a nice size kitchen with a 4-seater dining table, a pretty small bathroom, and a separate WC. Upstairs is a fairly small bedoom with 2 comfortable double beds (these are pretty big, what would be called "queen beds" in the US), and a small storage/closet room, which could be used for suitcases etc. Apartment 4 is a little away from the street and is very quiet, The location is absolutely unbelievable: not more than 2-3 minutes walk from Old town square;a lot of the Prague attractions and many restaurants are within easy walking distance. Kresimir, the manager, was also great. He organized the airport transfers, gave us a local cell phone with enough talk time to easily last us 3 days, and when we came, took us on a 15 minute tour pointing us towards some of the major sites, grocery stores, bakeries etc. The wifi is fast and reliable and the apartment has all the basic amenities like coffee maker, micro wave, stove etc. Apartment 4 is not that big, and the four of us were slightly cramped for space. The shower is fairly small; I felt that I was in danger of banging into something every time I turned around while taking a shower. Overall, the location is so great, and Kresimir is so helpful, that the lack of space in the apartment is a minor inconvenience by comparison. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okinawa, Japan

great location, great atmosphere

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This apartment is located in a quiet little square in the heart of oldtown and you can see historic CHURCH OF OUR LADY BEFORE TYN from your room. We could hear the sound of pipe organ in the morning which brings me back to 15th century? The care taker is a great guy and he helped us a lot. I really recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

In the center of Old Town

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, amazing wifi, beds, owners helpfulness, decoration
Cons: Fans inside in summer. It was hot in Prague and the room got very warm. Open windows helped but at night we would get cigarette smell from below.
Location: Old town square.
Kresimir is very helpful, leaves maps and information and even shows you around the area when you arrive. We stayed in App 2. The room is very big, the beds were big and comfortable, there was a laptop in the room for our use, the wifi worked great and the kitchen was fine for our breakfast there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rimafrom Irvine, California

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tynska Apartments are comfortable and spacious. The location is incredible. It is centralized and just in the heart of the Old Town. You can never ask for a better location. The apartment has everything a family can ask for. It is equipped with everything. We thought a full size mirror would help. Also the bathtub requires a curtain since every time we took a shower we had to wipe off the excess water around it. We did appreciate the history of the building and its heritage. It was built in 17th century, however the squeaky wooden floor in the bedroom/living room was very annoying to walk on. We did enjoy our stay very much regardless of the inconveniences. The manager of the apartments is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariefrom Costa Rica

Excelent apartment

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC PLACE, LOCATION, PRICE AND SERVICE!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This apartment which, along with 3 others in the same building, is rented out just like a very nice family hotel room. It's right beside the Church of our Lady before Tyn, but can be a bit difficult to find, so be sure to have the phone number provided by the manager in case you need it. The manager, Mr. Strk is a wonderful gentleman and a very valuable source of information about the surrounding area and Prague in general. Apartment #2, which is where we stayed, is very nice, large and even has a complimentary laptop, WiFi, clothes washer and cell phone with the manager's number pre-programmed. The location is perfect! It is directly across a small street from the Church of Our Lady before Tyn and only steps from the Old Town Square with all of its entertainers and a pedestrianized shopping/cafe district. It is about a 10 min walk from the Charles Bridge and another 10 mins to the castle from there. The only possible downside is the revelry outside at night (with noise) and the bright morning sun. Otherwise, this place was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by travellerfrom Germany

Really recommend this place

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was going through reviews and found too good reviews about the hotel manager Mr Kresimir Strk. The 1st impression was that many of them maybe fake reviews but after reading more we thought to book this place. We were were immediately updated via mail from Mr Strk . How guests should be treated and informed journey began. Location- The apartments are located just on old town square. Yes just 20 steps and you are in square. All happening trips and old town sites are really walking steps away. Facilities - The apartment is really fully equipped. You just don't need anything more than that. Ours was apartment 1. E were really amazed to find free 27 mbps internet, a laptop and Czech mobile !!! For us to use. It really saves and helps a lot. Every minute things one would ever require was there. We were even asked about age of kids and hence 3 yr kid got a really comfortable secure kid bed. Management - Mr Strk immediately took us to old town square. For 15 mins he showed us all directions for site seeing, bewared us of tourist trap places to avoid, reliable exchange points, restaurants, bakery etc. We were really impressed with the apartment and treatment we received. Highly recommended this place for couple, group or family. Please remeber that apartment are on 1st floor and no lift. So if physical mobility is problem one should mail and ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tynska 7

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager here was great and the apartments offered excellent location as well as more space than most other hotels. I would stay here again and recommend it to other visitors in Prague.