Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Chicago, IL

Perfect Prague Experience

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed everything about the hotel. The employees were gracious, the rooms were spacious and clean, the breakfast was delicious and sustaining.
Location: The Castle, Mucha Museum, Strahov Monastery, Miniature Museum, the Opera (Rusalka), the Ballet (Popelka(Cinderella)), free city walking tour.
Our family of three spent a week in Prague over spring break. The hotel is in a quiet location yet very convenient to ALL the major sights. We prearranged for taxi service through Appia prior to our arrival. The staff was very prompt in responding to all our questions via e mail. The suite we stayed in was very large and very clean: two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room with a kitchenette as well as a balcony. We loved spending time on the balcony after a full day of sightseeing, enjoying strawberries from the farmer's market with an icy cold Kozel. If we had to do it again, we wouldn't change a thing. It truly was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amelia from London

Lovely rooms, so spacious.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Everything, said it already above.
Cons: Not known. Perhaps the housekeeper checking the light bulbs.
Location: Quiet location near the Castle, superb and out of the tourist trap but yet near e everything.
The hotel was in a lovely location close to the castle and in a very quiet street. The rooms were so spacious, apartments with kitchenette and all very smartly decorated. Breakfast was delicious and plenty in a beautiful loft room. Staff was very friendly also. Overall it was amazing and we had a beautiful Xmas. Would definetely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Good position, good service

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast room, beautiful garden.
Very quiet location but very convenient for the castle and Litle Quarter. It was also a reasonably easy walkover Chrales Bridge to the Old Town. Staff were very helpful and spoke excellent english (more than we deserve!). The breakfast room is full of character and food was good also. If we were to return to Prague we would definitely use this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VM from California, USA

really nice Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is the best one what I did stay in Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wheatgerm from michigan

Quiet great location

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Big rooms, refrigerator, patio, fantastic breakfast room and food.
Location: Prague Castle, charles Bridge, shopping.
Short walk tot eh Charles Bridge but totally quiet neighboorhood. Get to the castle on 10 minutes tops. Gret restaurants nearby. Loved the courtyard and room size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not great customer service

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great, and it was nice to have a beautiful wood floor. I have never liked the wall-to-wall carpet so common in hotels. Also, there was a wifi router in the room, so internet connection was strong. However, the plumbing was a big problem: the shower didn't drain properly, and I found myself ankle-deep in water each morning. Management was unresponsive to my repeated complaints. It was a 6-day stay, and this was a big, bad issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robinsons

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suparb location and facilities

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness and breakfasts. Plus the kids would say Free WiFi!
Stayed as a family, very close to the castle and 10 min walk to Charles bridge. Located in a quiet street near to several Foreign embassies so felt very safe. Beautiful suite, plenty of space, comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast room in attic with a buffet style breakfast with plenty of options to fill my teenagers and set them up for a day of sightseeing. I would definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenna from UK

Highly recommend!

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay here at Appia and would stay here again if I were to return to Prague. The hotel had so much character and a peaceful garden terrace. our room was very spacious had a modern bathroom and it was immaculate! The hotel is located away from the crowded tourist hustle in a quiet area of the city close to the castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Excellent hotel. Very quiet area but not too far from Charles Bridge. Accomodation very spacious ad staff extremely friendly. Breakfast average but the setting for breakfast is full of character.