Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, good breakfast, good clean room

Posted Jul 3, 2014
location: great, close to all main attractions. quite close to red light district so a little bit wary at night for single female. hotel itself brilliant. room good quality, very clean, plenty of space...bathroom clean and shower powerful. hotel staff typically unfriendly. .although be straight to the point and you'll get the answers you need. breakfast good, plentiful. .bit lukewarm but better than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Epsom, Surrey

Three days in Prague

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff,
Cons: Air conditioning did not work properly whilst we were there, in the process of fixing it apparently.
Location: Good location and the whole of Prague easily accessible
Breakfast great, hotel always willing to help, convenient location close to Metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tnovis from london

Peaceful stay

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel was very good, including the service, cleanliness and breakfast. Only thing to mention is the road to the left running by the side of the hotel is apparently the local red light road. My business colleague is local and warned me - personally I avoided walking down the street and saw no problems with that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to most areas of interest

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: clean, comfortable and in general helpful, friendly staff
Cons: enjoyable experience
Location: close to Wenceles Square and not too far to walk to old town and Prague Castle. Close to Metro and trams
close to most attractions. Hotel staff very friendly, just one surly concierge who would not let me borrow an ipad charger for an hour without paying 5000 korona £266 deposit as Id left my charger at home (bought one at store - quite cheaply). Breakfast was brilliant, plenty of choice, room comfortable and clean. The only thing we found with Prague was bad signage. Plenty of good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from London

A Welcome in Prague.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Beds could be softer!
Location: The location is very good - see above.
We stayed at the Archibald for a week in October, our third visit. The reception staff were always friendly, welcoming and helpful. This also applied to the efficient catering staff, who supplied a substantial, varied and tasty breakfast, which was enhanced by new drinks machines supplying individual freshly-made coffee etc. As well as trying out local restaurants, we enjoyed the opera twice as well as historic sites, making use of good-value three day travel passes. The location is good, in walking distance of Wenceslas Square, the State Opera and Dvorak and National Museums as well as convenient transport links at I.P. Pavlova for trams and Metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy from Wisconsin

8 minute walkd from Wenceslas Square

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, basic accomodations. Rooms were very clean and comfrotable. Hotel staff polite, but not real wamr and friendly. The quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. The breakfast was ample, but quality in some of the food was lacking. However, you could always find enough to eat becuase there was a large variety. Hotel is economically priced and i would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great! good location, nice and clean, staff was fantastic, breakfast was good. Only thing missing was a hotel bar and restaurant. Would definitely recommend it to others. Room was functional, roomy, and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel and great breakfast buffet.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Buffet-lots to choose from, except no hot oatmeal for those who do not like cold cereal. Big roomy double bed. Windows in our room didn't open.
Location: Street around the nearest corner that you could walk to Wenceslas Square was a bit dark and sketchy at times. A couple of restaurants on the street, t
Enjoyed our stay even though at times you could hear the guests staying above us moving around. One of the front desk employees who didn't understand English much, was not a big help, so we made sure not to ask him for any more help. We talked to a very helpful salesperson in a crystal store about hiring a cab and she told us that it should not be between 500-600 Kc, anything more and we were being overcharged and that a hotel employee would not take advantage of guests. When we asked a hotel employee for a taxi the night before for a 4AM pickup, he told us it would be a flat rate of 690 Kc and that all charged that. We asked if the driver spoke English and were told yes. The taxi driver that showed up was driving his personal vehicle, not a marked taxi, barely any English spoken, and his car reeked of cigarette smoke and was probably a relative making $ on the side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com