Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Recent stay at Art Deco

Posted Jan 25, 2015
My friend and I recently stayed at the Art Deco hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was really comfortable. I would highly recommend the hotel to others, another bonus is the central location, a great base if you're not familiar with Prague. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Great Hotel with lots of Charm & Central Location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, comfort, and staff were all excellent.
Cons: Honestly, nothing!
Location: Charles Bridge, Republic Square, shopping and cafes all nearby.
Loved our stay. Great value for a luxury property in the center of all the sites and monuments. Great free breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Near Chicago

A superlative hotel near the center of Prague

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Location: The location is near the city center of old Prague, what more can be said?
An exquisite hotel built in Art Deco and Art Nouveau style. The hotel staff were helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. The hotel was spotless clean. The entire hotel is a work of art especially the cafe/dining room which is considered the most magnificent example of Art Nouveau in the world. The guest rooms have every amenity except a refrigerator. The Imperial Art Deco Hotel goes beyond a 5 star rating. I would highly recommend this Hotel when visiting Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Romorantin

Magnifique hotel art déco tout auprès

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: La décoration ,le personnel,le petit déjeuner
Cons: Literie un peu ferme si je dois trouver un petit défaut!
Location: À deux minutes de la place de la tour poudrière et à cinq minutes de la place de la vieille ville,à cinq minutes de la place Wenceslas
Arrivée tardive due à un retard d'avion nous avons été accueillis très gentiment,la chambre était exactement comme sur les photos,salle de bain un peu petite mais magnifique...couloir,portes,ascenseur,tout est à voir dans cet établissement! Le petit déjeuner était délicieux et très fourni,servi jusqu'à 10h30 ce qui permet de prendre son temps...nous avons dîner 2 fois au restaurant de l'hôtel tellement nous l'avons apprécié ,le prix y est plus que raisonnable. Possibilité de faire du change à l'hôtel pour un taux assez honnête ,la ville est superbe ,nous espérons y revenir ,et bien entendu nous retournerons à l'hôtel impérial art déco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Ideal Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Style, cleanliness, the staff and the very unusual art deco finish.
Cons: Room lighting in the wardrobes could be improved. It was a little dark when selecting clothes
This Excellent Hotel is perfect for sightseeing of Prague. All facilities are within easy walking distance. I travel quite a lot through Europe and the States and this Hotel is one of the best that I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We stayed here particularly for the architecture, but our stay was pretty fantastic. Our room was spacious except for the bathroom but it had under floor heating so that was a bonus. The staff were very helpful with everything. Make sure you dine in the restaurant at least once for dinner the good was incredible. This would be our best overall stay of 7 weeks in Europe. Don't stay anywhere else in Praha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Eccellente hotel in centro città

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Lo spazio della hall e la luminosità, soprattutto all'esterno. Insegna spenta non visibile.
In visita a Praga per tre notti abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel 5 stelle, ottimo sotto tutti i punti di vista, dalla posizione in pieno centro, al confort e alla colazione. Un po' meno maestoso rispetto alle foto e poco illuminato dall'esterno. Comunque eccellente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Ottima posizione per visitare Praga

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: La posizione comoda e la colazione ricca ed abbondante.
L'albergo si trova in una ottima posizione, molto vicino ai luoghi di maggiore interesse culturale della città. Servito bene anche dai mezzi (metro tram e bus). Personale gentile e disponibile. Camera ampia e pulita. Colazione davvero ottima. Ha anche piccola spa con sauna e bagno turco. Lo consiglio vivamente.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Cerca de todo, pero pagas el lujo de sus paredes

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Situación
Location: Esta a 5 minutos andando del puro centro de PRAGA, luego es Ok.
Para tener una cafetería que es todo un referente con más de 100 años, su café dejaba mucho que desear. Es todo un lujo en paredes, suelos etc. y el servicio del personal es excelente, pero con tanto lujo, uno echa de menos algo que no solo agrade a la vista, sino, servicios que sirvan al viajero, ya que aunque te ponían servicio de café en la habitación todo lo que tocases tenias que pagarlo. Me toco u na habitación con vistas a un muro, pero como siempre estamos fuera visitando Praga, nos daba igual. Resumiendo si quieres un hotel para hacerte fotos, esta muy bien, pero por el coste de la habitación habían otros 5 estrellas quizás no con unas sillas de estilo, pero igual de funcionales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Art Deco & Glamour

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The design, the decor and the food
Cons: Monitoring of minor issues ie checking fixings / light bulbs
Location: Location was fabulous, approx 3 minutes walk from nearest tram / train station, gave us all the connections. 10 mins walk from the Old Town Square too
Hotel was exactly as expected from the decor to the overall feel of Art Deco. Staff were really friendly and knowledgable. The Cafe Imperial was divine and the food was delicious. Will definitley recommend to others and plan to visit again myself soon.