Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern facilities, friendly staff and wifi in room.
Cons: Faster WIFI in room, place a kettle in the room.
Location: I.P.Pavlova located near by. There was a really good farmers market there. Can catch a tram to Prague 1 where there are many tourist attractions
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Very friendly reception staff who were able to speak to us in English. Room was very clean and the cleaner came around everyday. Really good breakfast and good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Museums

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel is situated 10 minute walk from the National gallery and the main drag leading to Wenceslas Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value hotel near conference centre

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly & smart. I travel quite a bit and this is one of the better hotels.
Cons: Wi-fi on 5th floor was a bit problematic - buy it worked most of the time.
Nice, clean, well appointed hotel with helpful staff. Good breakfast, reasonable bar and in a quiet area between the conference centre (1/4 mile) and the main town (3/4 mile). Also close to the Botanic gardens and the enchanting Dvorak museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

A short walk from the metro but a nice cheep area.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Did all the sights and the zoo and enjoyed it all, the beer tastes grate and in one place 83p a pint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they made a mistake and did not correct it

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel staff is very rude. they made a mistake in my invoice, and did not want to correct it enven I asked them to do it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near city centre

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet rooms
Cons: To check their showers regularly. Provide coffee/Tea making facility in room
Location: Near City centre
Good but we had to change room as door was not locking after 1 day. Shower water was not draining properly. They tried to remedy but did not work well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient and quiet location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This hotel is situated around 20-25 minutes walk from the Old Town Square, however there is a metro station near by which will shorten this significantly. The area around the hotel is mostly residential and is nice and quiet. The hotel itself is well maintained - the rooms are kept in a good condition and the breakfast is excellent. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel very close to city centre

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Absolutely perfect, not a single complaint, staff very friendly, hotel immaculate and breakfast incredible. Definitely staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, California

The Assenzio Hotel in Prague

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good clean accommodation, not too far from Wenceslas Square and Old Town.
Cons: Clean the carpet, fix the shower and we are good to go!
Location: There saw no eateries or pubs in the immediate vicinity of the Assenzio, but you'll find numerous choices for food and drink just a few blocks away.
I took a chance on the Assenzio because it was the only reasonably priced hotel I could find in Prague for the dates I would be there that had a "suite" type of room. (I was traveling with my daughter so extra space was desirable.) The on-line photos of the "Junior Suite" at the Assenzio suggested an upstairs/downstairs type of accommodation. One can never be sure, though. Well, to my delight the Junior Suite was just what I had hoped for. It came with two single beds and a cot in the loft area, and a sofa bed downstairs. The carpet had a stain or two but the room was otherwise clean and well accommodated, with televisions and desk space upstairs and down. The bathroom was clean and equipped with modern fixtures, including a bidet. The shower was temperamental, though and so we took baths. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. One of my concerns was the distance from the Assenzio to Old Town. However, I found I could walk from the hotel to Wenceslas Square in 10 minutes, and from Wenceslas to Old Town Square in another 10 minutes. Walking time to the National Museum was about 10 minutes also, and the train station just a few minutes beyond that. Prague is a safe city so walking back to the hotel at night was no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

General

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent
Cons: Rooms need to be modernised-general decor too-very dated.
Location: Plenty of bars and mini markets close.
Flashy website-but nothing like it when u enter the hotel-no way its a 4 * hotel-more a good 3 *-looks very dated,double room was small-close to other guests where u could hear everything! Right next to main road-very noisy-had the air con on all night which didnt work properly! So all windows were shut in the middle of summer! Breakfast ok-mediocre only.Staff were friendly and helpful though-full marks to them! The hotel is far too noisy for any relaxation-20 mins walk to the centre.