Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they made a mistake and did not correct it

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel staff is very rude. they made a mistake in my invoice, and did not want to correct it enven I asked them to do it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near city centre

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet rooms
Cons: To check their showers regularly. Provide coffee/Tea making facility in room
Location: Near City centre
Good but we had to change room as door was not locking after 1 day. Shower water was not draining properly. They tried to remedy but did not work well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient and quiet location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This hotel is situated around 20-25 minutes walk from the Old Town Square, however there is a metro station near by which will shorten this significantly. The area around the hotel is mostly residential and is nice and quiet. The hotel itself is well maintained - the rooms are kept in a good condition and the breakfast is excellent. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel very close to city centre

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Absolutely perfect, not a single complaint, staff very friendly, hotel immaculate and breakfast incredible. Definitely staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, California

The Assenzio Hotel in Prague

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good clean accommodation, not too far from Wenceslas Square and Old Town.
Cons: Clean the carpet, fix the shower and we are good to go!
Location: There saw no eateries or pubs in the immediate vicinity of the Assenzio, but you'll find numerous choices for food and drink just a few blocks away.
I took a chance on the Assenzio because it was the only reasonably priced hotel I could find in Prague for the dates I would be there that had a "suite" type of room. (I was traveling with my daughter so extra space was desirable.) The on-line photos of the "Junior Suite" at the Assenzio suggested an upstairs/downstairs type of accommodation. One can never be sure, though. Well, to my delight the Junior Suite was just what I had hoped for. It came with two single beds and a cot in the loft area, and a sofa bed downstairs. The carpet had a stain or two but the room was otherwise clean and well accommodated, with televisions and desk space upstairs and down. The bathroom was clean and equipped with modern fixtures, including a bidet. The shower was temperamental, though and so we took baths. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. One of my concerns was the distance from the Assenzio to Old Town. However, I found I could walk from the hotel to Wenceslas Square in 10 minutes, and from Wenceslas to Old Town Square in another 10 minutes. Walking time to the National Museum was about 10 minutes also, and the train station just a few minutes beyond that. Prague is a safe city so walking back to the hotel at night was no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

General

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent
Cons: Rooms need to be modernised-general decor too-very dated.
Location: Plenty of bars and mini markets close.
Flashy website-but nothing like it when u enter the hotel-no way its a 4 * hotel-more a good 3 *-looks very dated,double room was small-close to other guests where u could hear everything! Right next to main road-very noisy-had the air con on all night which didnt work properly! So all windows were shut in the middle of summer! Breakfast ok-mediocre only.Staff were friendly and helpful though-full marks to them! The hotel is far too noisy for any relaxation-20 mins walk to the centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prague May/June from UK

Nice hotel, friendly staff, average facilities

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Things we liked- receptionist staff were really friendly and were able to help us with a lot. Thank you very much for that. The hotel is in a great location to the city and the transport is accessible easily. The hotel was clean. Things we did not like- due to our long stay we found out the breakfast although to a good quality did not have much variation to it at all. We were given an iron which was half black and looked really worn down. The air con in the room was barely working which was uncomfortable during hot nights and unfortunately our room was facing the main road so was to loud to have it open. The shower head was faced sideways so made it uncomfortable to not soak the bathroom floor due to small doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from berwick upon tweed

Well placed for attractions.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfasts, staff.
Assenzio Hotel is well placed for most Prague attractions, and for Pavlova tram stop which takes you to the major attractions. Rooms are basic but clean, rooms cleaned and sheets changed daily, hotel staff very helpful. Breakfasts are very good and the perfect way for exploring Prague, lots of selection with cereals, cold and cook meats, fruits and pastries. Only down side was our room was at the front of the hotel and had traffic noise all night 24/7 leaving us with virtually no sleep, don't let that put you off booking this hotel but you might want to make sure you don't get Room 14.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from London

Good value hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
This was a good value hotel for a couple of days in Prague. The room was nice and clean (but had no tea/coffee making facilities) and the breakfast was really good - a large hot and cold buffet was more than we were expecting for a 'continental breakfast' so that was a nice surprise. The location is the only slight downside as it's quite far away from most of the sights. However, it was only 10 minutes walk to the nearest tube so it was easy to get around. There weren't many places to eat nearby (nearest restaurant was a nice pizza place about 10 mins walk away). Overall a good price for the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Simply wonderful!

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent respite place, scrumptious food! I will return.