Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little gem in Prague

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Service, room, spa, restaurant, bar, decor
Cons: nothing .... it was great!
Location: Quieter section of Prague
LOVED this hotel !! Everything was wonderful from the service to the spa to the restaurant to the room. Everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Olwyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NKfrom Mumbai

ACs don't work, conierge is not great

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price you pay for this hotel its not great. The ACs just don't seem to work - we complained thrice and every time they came and fixed the thermostat reading but it just never got cool in room - we couldn't sleep in the nights it was so hot. Further the bed was really uncomfortable - got a backache cause if it. And lastly the concierge, while assisting with everything we asked for really had no decent recommendations of her own - tripadvisor was a way better advisor for restaurants and things to do. On the plus side the hotel was charming, but located on the other side of Prague bridge so it was a short walk to all the activity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cinziafrom Milano

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Ottima location rispetto ai luoghi da visitare. Camere belle e spaziose, buon comfort complessivo. Arredamento e cura degli spazi in linea con le cara
Cons: Prodotti per la cura della persona
Location: Posizione ottimale perché consente di visitare la città a piedi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the Old Bridge and. Castl

Posted Nov 2, 2013
A modern hotel built within a classic building. Excellent rooms, Great restaurant and bar. An uncrowned and romantic ambience. Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Catrinfrom London

Very stylish historic next to the Charles Bridge

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Augustine is a beautiful hotel. A sensitive and stylish conversion of an Augustine convent. Lovely stonework structure complemented by nice stone sculptures. It is very central, three minutes walk from the Charles Bridge, just off a square with hotels and bars and several tram stops. Service was elegant and the bar was very nice indeed.The rooms are well furnished with good beds and the bathroom are what you would expect of a five star. My only niggles are (1) the air con is controlled centrally so air blows through a vent in the ceiling. This was set too cool and too windy and was very noisy at night; and (2) the only natural light was from a tiny window. That gave the room a slightly claustrophobic feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellence in Prauge!

Posted Dec 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
We could not be happier with our choice of hotel from the portier greeting us every morning and evening remembering our name to the very helpful service when I needed a vase for my flowers etc. This calm and restful but still romantic surrounding was ideal for our engagement holiday! Would highly recommend!