Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Box Elder, SD

Nice hotel close to Prague Palace

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The Augustine is the nicest hotel we've ever stayed at. It was exceptionally quiet, clean and luxurious. I'm glad we splurged on this one! We didn't eat at the restaurant, choosing instead to walk a few blocks to the local cafes and shops, so I don't know about the quality of the food. Overall, a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is excellent - close to everything including the Castle and Charles Bridge.
We enjoyed our time at the Augustine Hotel - great position, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Quiet oasis steps away from sights.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. It's right next door to the Walkenstein Palace gardens, the Charles Bridge and down the hill from the Castle. Short walk to Old Town square. The only disappointment was the lovely vaulted underground bar is now closed to public only private functions and there is no jacuzzi or hot tub to relax in after all the walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect, luxury weekend break

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Location: Brilliant location ideally situated across the Charles bridge. Lots of great bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk
Excellent hotel and one of the nicest cities I have visited. Staff were fantastic, treat us like VIPs from the moment we got there to when we left (welcome prosecco was a nice touch). The hotel in general is faultless, it surpassed our high expectations from reading reviews and we were very impressed. Would definitely stay again would highly recommend to anyone looking for something a bit special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexander from Dubai

Fantastic

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place for business and tourism , really worth staying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little gem in Prague

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Service, room, spa, restaurant, bar, decor
Cons: nothing .... it was great!
Location: Quieter section of Prague
LOVED this hotel !! Everything was wonderful from the service to the spa to the restaurant to the room. Everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from London, UK

Character, comfort, and style

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a long weekend and found the Augustine a perfect fit for our short holiday. The staff was attentive and friendly without being too forward. Even though the old brewing location for the St. Thomas lager is now reserved for private events, the concierge was kind enough to take us down to the old monks' quarters for a private tour when we asked - which I'm glad we did! Beautiful space and would be excellent for a 30-40 person private party. We made use of the spa, restaurant, and bar and enjoyed ourselves immensely. Easy to get to anywhere in Prague from this location. I would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alain from Paris

Très bel hôtel mais...

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel haut de gamme. Calme, très agréable et bien situé. Le parking est sécurisé. Un seul bémol, peut être lié à Hôtel.com : il est précisé sur le site internet que la chambre est équipée d'une "machine à expresso -Plateau thé/café - Fer/table à repasser" et ce n'est pas le cas... dommage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best in prague

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding friendly service in a lovely historic & upscale locale.