Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel at convenient location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Much better than I expected. Actually this hotel is excellent and not expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, but not a very good location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I have recently returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel for my partners birthday. I decided to save on money and go with this hotel as we were visiting a few European cities, but I wish I had paid a little more to stay in Praha 1. The hotel made up for it as it is immaculate, modern, friendly, cheap and fantastic rooms, but I found it too far out. Yes it takes 25 minutes to walk to the old town square, but it is a very boring walk with nothing really to take in and admire. We got a travel pass for 72 hours which can be used on busses, trams and metro. We just ended up using this a lot instead of doing the walk. It is close to Andel shopping centre which is nice, but you really want to be closer in. I don't mind walking, but I didn't enjoy the walk from this hotel to the old town square. Great hotel if you want to save money and stay in a quiet and macular hotel. BUT if you want to be in the thick of it choose Praha 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Chose barcelo hotel as stayed in one in Barcelona

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only would have liked a pool as weather was beautiful
Location: Cyril's pub restaurant is excellent value and delicious food. Shopping centre nearby. Underground, Tram and bus all within 5 mins
Very modern hotel on outskirts of Prague, we enjoyed a 45 minute walk to reach the old town square. Hotel staff were extremely kind and helpful, knowledgeable of local facilities and able to meet every request. I would strongly recommend the barcelo hotels as perfect for city breaks, we always chose breakfast as included and range of food on offer is outstanding, we also noted the hotel preparing fresh pancakes and omelettes on request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby, Warwickshire

Good hotel in peripheral location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: - Very welcoming reception. - Breakfast included in room price and a good range on offer. - Free wi-fi.
Cons: - Glasses or towels in room were not cleaned each day. - More beers in the mini bar.
This hotel was nice - modern and clean with friendly staff. It is let down by its location in Prague 5 in the outskirts of the city. So if you mind a 40 minute walk to the Old Town or taking an overpriced taxi then this one is not for you. Other than that things we're generally fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We were on vacation for the weekend and it was perfect place to stay in! The food, the stuff, the location and the services was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Short walking distance to the subway is a nice extra benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Relocated to Praha Four

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Since there was a glitch in the system, Praha Five relocated us to Praha Four, which is directly eastward, over the bridge. Got situated in an executive room. The location of the hotel was great. Only a 5 minute walk from the nearest Metro and bus station. Everything was great minus the stench from the shower. It just smelled like a sewer and had left a musty stench. Breakfast was decent. If I had VIP access I could have accessed the breakfast on the 1st floor instead of the ground (0 floor) level. If they could fix the shower smell, the hotel would be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MarkG from Edin, Scotland

Not sure about praha five but barcelo praha 4.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We arrived at hotel barcelo praha five to find that due to technical issues on the floor we were to stay. We were moved to another Barcelo hotel - unfortunately this was further south that the city centre and relied heavily on public transport. We really enjoyed our stay but were a little disappointed to have been transferred so far out of the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by raymond from Las Vegas

Very nice hotel and management

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The staffs are all very friendly and hopeful.qthe room are spaced and clear.the wifi is also very good.
Location: The location is closed to metro and cable car.
Everything is excellent except the bathroom arrangement, it is not very comfortable to do a shower( the water run into the floor ) ar a bath..