Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel conveniently situated to Prague centre

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Reception very warm welcome both on telephone & on arrival. Rooms recently refurbished to a high standard & very comfortable.
Cons: None
Location: Centrally located in Prague centre. Choice of restaurants & bars
Hotel ideally situated in Prague centre. Easy access to the tram & underground network. Hotel restaurant presently closed for refurbishment but good choice of restaurants or bars within a 10/15 mins walk from Hotel. Breakfast is buffet style with good choice of food together with tea, coffee or choice of juices etc.and provides a good start to the day. Reception very friendly and a warm welcome made. Car parking over night is available at the hotel for a small extra charge & suggest payment made in local czech currency . WiFi available throughout and good reception in my room Bank cash machine available 5mins from hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Petra from Czech Republic

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wudnt tink its a 4star hotel...Very poor breakfast...Staff very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Andy from UK

More two or three star, not 4 by world comparisons

Posted Oct 28, 2013
...and the bell tower outside the hotel whilst charming at the start becomes annoyingly constant noise. quality double glazing there is not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to all must-see sights

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel rooms do not have air conditioning which is a problem during the hot European summer and the quality of housekeeping is mediocre at best but the staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J.M. from Sydney, Australia.

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was complimentary wifi and included breakfast which was good. Location is not too bad. But I went there during summer time and I was sad to find out that there wasn't any air conditioning. I also requested a non smoking room and every time I came back to my room, it always smelled like cigarettes. Its also a good idea to have earplugs cause the church bells ring out through the night and there is always some guys in the neighbourhood arguing at the top of their lungs while I'm trying to sleep. In saying this, I only was in my room just to sleep and shower. I expected a bit more from a 4* hotel. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AP from USA

Comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel close to Old Town. Good breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
No air conditioning. Room has significant plaster damage and needed repainting. But staff was very helpful and nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alvaro from Texas

Very hot.

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived at the hotel to find out they had no air conditioning in the rooms. I asked the woman at the front desk about a fan and she said it was in my room. I looked for it and there was none asked if she had any spare fans she said no and too bad. The hotel says they have wi fi, thats a lie. I asked the same woman at the front desk and she told me to look for the signal on another floor. So on 2 very hot prague nights without air conditioning and no wifi, we had very bad nights sleep! The city is beautiful but this hotel was a nightmare.
2 out of 5
by Manny from Las Vegas

Service not good

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The price. But we had friends who stayed at the Ibis Old Town Hotel nearby, and they paid the same price for rooms and a hotel that is a lot better.
Cons: See the above.
Location: Close to a lot of tourist sites.
1. One of the reception clerks was horrible. He obviously is not too capable. He took almost 30 minutes to process a checkout because he was having trouble doing the math. And he couldn't multi-task. He rudely disregarded any quick questions others in the line wanted to ask, probably afraid he would make a mistake handling simple math (the guest was trying to pay her bill using leftover Czech Krone notes, leftover Euro notes, and the balance by credit card). Obiously, the front desk is usually understaffed, both in numbers and in mental ability. 2. One day, we weren't given any towels, and the ones we were finally given had holes in them. 3. The hotel has no airconditioning. While this lack was not particularly irritating at the time of our stay, it should be noted in the Expedia summary of hotel facilities, as this may be very important in the summer months.