Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The location is good, the continental breakfast was excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within 10-30 minute walk to most sights
This was the second time I have stayed at the Kinsky Garden. It is a nice hotel off the main thoroughfares but fairly close to everything. It offers a very good complimentary continental breakfast, and it was a perfect way to start each day. The staff was attentive and polite and made us feel welcome. I will stay here again next time I am in Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay and had what was needed.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Staqff was pleasant and cooperate and willing to assist in anyway. Meals were good and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: We would have liked to stay at another Best Western closer to the Christmas markets and sight seeing places as it was extremely cold.
Location: We had to take a cab tram bus or some means of transportation to sight see in Prague due to the extreme cold. Lots to do and very interesting city.
Our room had a heating problem but the following day attention was given to this matter and then we were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margie from Brisbane

Great 24 hours in Prague

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Staff and location
We thoroughly enjoyed our 24 hours in Prague. We found the Hotel Kinsky Garden, within walking distance of the Castle, shops, eateries and Bridge. The room was small at the Hotel but very adequate for a short stay. We could not fault any of the staff they were extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was delicious and the restaurant was lovely. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fran from Canada

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were professional and courteous. The breakfast provided was adequate with both hot and cold choices. Although the rooms were quite small the were clean. The hotel was located across the bridge and away from the crowds but only about a 10 minute walk to the square! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay a little way away from the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by s.mckeever

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by maggie from Peterborough

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at the hotel, rooms where very clean and comfortable. We did have a problem with noise at night in our room which was due to the aircon unit on the roof we did complain to the staff and the Manager moved us to another room. When we returned after our day out there was a bottle of champagne in our room. We would recommend this hotel and would stay again if visiting Prague in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Canada

Nice hotel with everything we needed

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location was where we were looking.
Cons: Earlier morning breakfast to also be able to catch early flight.
Location: Visited Castle and river.
We arrived early and were able to access our room right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Glasgow

Great city experience

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Good location, interesting decor, comfortable room and excellent breakfast
Location: The castle is a must as is the park adjacent to the hotel. Take the funicular to the top of the hill and meander down the hill to the hotel door.
Hotel easily accessible by the tram network, but most sights within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel,close enough to centre

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: relaxed, informal atmosphere
Cons: could not find fault
Location: was handy for all local sites and had some good local restaurants somewhat cheaper than town centre
comfortable bed. good breakfast. was set up for days sightseeing and hotel was welcome at the end of the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnno from UK

Room for improvement

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were adequate; no complaints. But the hotel is understaffed. One waitress for 100 guests at breakfast. The 'fresh fruit salad' (always the measuring stick for me) was substandard - hurriedly prepared, mostly apple. Worst of all was the coffee - instant coffee out of a machine (!), worse than Ersatzkaffee. Tired, crumbly little rolls, fatty ham, no, this is not four star quality, sorry.