Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adonis Mr from we

The hotel is very centrally located .

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Apart from the inconvenience of refurbishments the bedroom was fairly comfortable
Cons: A general overhaul will add a fresh look to the hotel
Location: The location is central .A few minutes walk takes you to Prague attractions like the Astronomical Clock square etc
There were refurbishment works taking place during our stay .This was not known to us when booking. Had we known we would not have booked.The hotel management made a lot of effort to minimise the inconvenience to guests but that did not work 100%.My experience with hotel refurbishment any where in the World is clear: Do not book. The staff were very friendly and well trained .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jas from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel perfect location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pleasant staff, very clean , excellent location walking distance to everyhing ! Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from England

Great hotel near to centre

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Central location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good choice at the breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff
Location: Central location, just a few minutes walk to the Powder Gate. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby
Had a great 4 days with friends who had never been to Prague before. Did the tour bus, boat trip and had a ride on the tram. There are plenty of bars and restaurants and we had some really nice meals. Did a bit of shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location - walking distance to all major attractions. The twin size beds in the double room seem a little small. There wasn't any view from our room but the bathroom was large and seemed recently upgraded with modern facilities, including separate standing shower and bathtub. The staff were fine in general. One staff didn't seem happy when he was told that we would not need his service to park the car for us for a fee. All in all, we enjoyed our visit to Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allan from Windsor

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is superbly located for all the main tourist areas. The room was large, quiet and very comfortable. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. To top it all the value was fantastic, even on the carnival weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel very good. Will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the center

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Бедная ванная комната: сломанный душ, старинная душевая кабинка, плохой ассортимент душевых принадлежностей. Тянет на отель 3 звезды. В номере холодно. Хорошее постельное белье.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Walworth, London

Fine for a weekend

Posted Feb 25, 2014
A good location, nicely run, very helpful friendly reception and drivers, very good value. Curiously long corridors ( I suppose it depends which room you get), public rooms - lobby and bar - are a bit simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from UK

VERY NICE Hotel w/ BRILLIANT Location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: A Very nice 4 star room, friendly & very helpful staff, brilliant location
Location: Very central. 2 min. walk to Powder Tower, shopping & Republic Sq. (nearest underground/bus/tram); 10 min. walk to Old Town Square & Astronomical Cl.
Double Twin room was very nice, spacious, clean and just like the pictures on the website. Complimentary tea & coffee and having a mini fridge was very nice and practical. Bathroom was very clean with toiletries provided & hairdryer that works. The room on the inner courtyard was quiet, as recommended by a previous traveler. Breakfast was very nice with a variety of hot food, cold cuts, egg dishes, cheeses, fruit, cereals, jams, cakes, apple strudel, bread, teas and coffee--Very filling. Reception staff were VERY nice and helpful, both the morning and night shift staff. The restaurant staff were very nice and obliging as well. On the whole, I enjoyed very much my week there and would definitely go back if I visit Prague again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pam from Edinburgh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com