Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie

Wonderful.

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great. Location was perfect.
2 out of 5
by DIANE from New York, NY, USA

OUR STAY IN PRAGUE

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: IT WAS FAIRLY CLEAN
Cons: EVERYTHING ELSE.
Location: GOOD LOCATION. NEAR OLD TOWN ATTRACTIONS
for a "FIVE STAR" HOTEL IT WAS INADEQUATE. NO SATIFACTORY BATHROOM AMENITIES (Q-TIPS, BODY LOTION, ETC.) WE WERE A COUPLE STAYING IN THE ROOM AND THERE WAS ONLY ONE GLASS FOR US TO SHARE TO DRINK WATER. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS DISAPPOINTING: TEPID DRINKING WATER, WATERY BREAKFAST JUICES (LIKE TANG OR COOLAID) OVERRIPE FRUIT. NOT A LARGE SELECTION OF BREAKFAST SWEET ROLLS, JUST A MINIMAL AMOUNT OF COLD CROISSANTS. IS THIS WHAT YOU CALL A FIVE STAR HOTEL?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Australia

Seen better days, but well located

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Location, close to Charles bridge
Cons: Breakfast was not great
Location: Well located to travel round town
To be honest this hotel has seen better days. The free breakfast is nothing to write home about. However, it is in a good location close to Charle Bridge and to the trams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

Nice hotel, not quite a 5 star

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel optimally located a very short distance from old town Prague and the fortress. Since nowhere in Prague is too far on foot, it's generally well situated. Hotel staff were ├╝ber friendly, and the room was very comfortable but the bathroom floor wasn't clean. Probably a nice four star, but can't beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy Traveler

Great Choice

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The beds are pretty hard and the pillows were awful but overall we were very happy with this hotel. The staff is very nice. The room had great a/c and was quiet. Great view from the street-side rooms at night. Unfortunately, the free wifi is only available in the lobby. The hotel is on a street heavily traveled by vehicles. It is located in Mala Strana, and directly across from the hotel is a tall concrete wall and no stores or restaurants next to it. The views from the rooms are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business user review

Posted Jun 28, 2012
As a business user, there was no in-room wi-fi which was very disappointing for this class of hotel . Otherwise very good, excellent location for my own purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred M

Across the street from the Czech Senate & park

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, quiet, nice view (nothing famous), walking distance to Charles Bridge and (across Vltava River) the Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Royal Palace - ideal base to explore Prague

Posted Jan 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel within walking distance of the Charles Bridge and very close to Prague Castle. Staff were very friendly and helpful with a good all you can eat breakfast that kept us going well into the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excllent hotel, but not 5-Star

Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Let me start by saying how much I enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and responsive, the included full breakfast was delicious, and the location was excellent. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because the room was not perfect. The shower head was broken, the hose was too short and there was no curtain. The beds were very hard. They did fix the shower head during my stay. If you drive, be aware. Parking at the hotel is very expensive but safe. It cost about $40 a day, but you get to park right infront of the hotel and the door man keeps an eye on the cars. Better than having to park several blocks away at a grage and not know if anyone is messing with your vehicle. A funny observation I made was when the lady at the desk knocked on the wall behind her then slid the wall aside and peered through the curtin to ask a question. I had funny feeling that I was back in the cold war era and the men were in a hidden room listening to conversations in the rooms. Paranoid I know. It was just funny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Manchester, UK

excellent in every way

Posted Dec 30, 2011
Location: location is perfect near centre and not far from subway, making it extremely easy to be in the city centre or on the other side of it in minutes
I cannot fault this hotel one bit, its one of the best ive ever stayed at. absolutely gorgeous hotel and room, extremely well kept in every respect. service was excellent, all the staff were just fantastic. i am already recommending this hotel to everyone i know!